Steemit's Main Flaw!!

in #steemit7 years ago

This post is a little shorter than my others and I would consider this less of a blog post and more of a social media post but I just wanted to raise awareness of basically the one problem I have found in the steemit platform. It would help if you upvoted this so maybe the developers could see it and respond with appropriate action. For those who don't know me: I post about bitcoin and other cryptos.

My issue: My main issue with this platform is the time for which the posts of new users stay active. By active, I mean actively viewed or upvoted. Take Reddit, the platform Steemit is based off of. Once you make a post on Reddit, even if you are a new user, that post will be viewed and upvoted for days on end, and has a good chance of getting to the top of the subreddit you posted in. On Steemit, however, your post will only stay active for an hour, tops, if you are a new user. After that you will get no new views, upvotes, or comments. I feel that the most likely cause for this issue is the high volume of posters on Steemit. New posts quickly drown out old ones. I don't think I can propose a solution to this, but hope that you guys will upvote this so that the devs can see it :).

Buy XRP,
ImColo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38