Chapter I - Be careful shopping in cyberspace

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello stemians, hello my friend @anwarabdullah, its been along time to me to comeback to steemit, because hardware problem. and Now I am Comebak..

source img: https://www.internationalstudent.com/study_usa/

Why I'm Coming back? Its Complicated but for sure, its worth it to coming back, because i almost forget how to writing best contet, get comment for my writing skill. for sure its really worth it. its ENOUGH to me to explain why im coming back for sure.

Yeah, its been along time since im join to this platform. but befaure im going tell you about "BE CAREFUL SHOPPING IN CYBERSPACE"*(correct me if im wrong : using google translate for title only).

Steemit has been massive in my country specally my province, for me its a good idea to join this platform and share science, tradition and etc, but something that i dont like about this condition is they forgot what for this platform. accourding to me, this platform not only looking for STEEM, but this platfom can teach us how to write a good content for steemian. but finally im glad that they joining us right now.

OK. lets go to topic....

Today i am gonna tell you how to secure your information while you buy something or receive something on your email. for chapter one im going to tell you about SCAM

1.SCAM BAITING

what is SCAM BAITING?
have you got email from p*ypal, ebay, amazon and etc that telling you that your account has been suspend and you should update your data and click here : example


source:blogspot.com

1.scam
skam/Submit
nouninformal

a dishonest scheme; a fraud.
"an insurance scam"
sinonim: fraud, swindle, fraudulent scheme, racket, trick;

verb
1.swindle.
"a guy that scams the elderly out of their savings"
sinonim: swindle, cheat, deceive, trick, dupe, hoodwink, double-cross, gull;

*google.com

Scam baiting is a form of Internet vigilantism, where the vigilante poses as a potential victim to the scammer in order to waste their time and resources, gather information that will be of use to authorities, and publicly expose the scammer. It is primarily used to thwart advance-fee fraud and technical support scams[1] and can be done out of a sense of civic duty (activism), as a form of amusement, or both. However, some of this scambaiting can involve racism[2] while there are other forms that document e.g. scammers tools and methods, warn potential victims, provide discussion forums, or take down fake websites.[3] source:wikipedia.com

For example:

When i got email from paypal that telling me, my paypal account has been limited? suspend or got unusually activites, that will make me crazy and got heart attack.
so ill follow the instruction to un-Limit my account again. Thats why something credit card got lock by companya because our fault.

and then how we know that is scam bait or original from paypal...
this is the shord methode you shoul now

1.Check email Sender if the real one. paypal use @intl.paypal.com or something like that, but scammer will same thing but different a little bit

2.Check the URL of browser
131.JPG

I thinks its enough for me to explain, and the other day i will update for solution about this..

THANKS FOR READ for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69