You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The BS Check List For Spotting Scam Cryptocurrencies

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for the heads up @dragosrou. Lately, there have been so many ICOs going on and some of them have already run away with all the money. The latest that I know of is Superior Coin which was quite popular among crypto communities.

Your list is a great way to detect BS and run away from it. ICO is an easy way to get millions of dollars in a few hours and then run away with all the money. The trend has gone up since June. I would request your opinion about investing in ICOs.

This post is a great contribution to the community so the resteem is well deserved. Glad to have read quite a lot from you and looking forward to reading more. Always on point!

Sort:  

I am very, very reluctant to ICOs. I will only follow up on an ICO if:

  • I know the developer beforehand
  • there is at least a public MVP that I can try
  • I can afford to lose the investment, so that keeps the potential invstment very, very, low, probably 50-100 USD.

Thanks for your opinion. I won't invest in an ICO may be. Established coins are enough if we know how to invest properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32