On The Way to 1000 Steem

in #steemit7 years ago

To be precise, there are five ways of earning Steem.

  1. Publishing posts and writing comments.
  2. Upvoting and getting curation rewards.
  3. Buying Steem.
  4. Trading Steem by selling high and buying back low.
  5. Winning competitions or receiving gifts from Steem holder.

The two most common ways are the first three ones on the list above. For those who don't have much money, the first method is pretty much the only one they can exercise on regular basis.

image

I have set a goal for myself to have in my Steemit wallet at least one thousand Steem by end of this year. It includes:-

  • Steem
  • Steem locked in form of Steem Power.

I have to admit that the first month was by far the best month I had on Steemit. I was making progress at a rapid pace and rewards were pouring in for me. Things have changed since then and it seems to be harder to get rewards now.

Whether this slight decline is attributable to Steemit algorithms or my level of activity is yet to be clear, but there has been a decline. I'd better not rest thinking Steemit doesn't do well anymore because there was an element of enthusiasm and involvement in the platform which was abundant in the first month.

The declined rate of progress can be correlated to the level of activity on platform in my opinion. I trult believe that people who are more active, participating more, have an edge. They have the best chance to get rewarded.

A goal, such as earning 1000 Steem by end of this year, requires daily progress. It has to be monitored daily and there must be milestones to achieve. For example, I have nearly 532 Steem right now and need 468 more Steem to reach one thousand.

On the other hand, there are more than hundred days remaining in the year. Ideally, to achieve my target of 468 Steem in 100 days, I should be gaining 4.68 Steem per day. Since earnings on Steemit are not fixed, the daily figure cannot be same everyday.

But for the traget to be achieved, the daily average spread over a week or a month must be close to the target of 4.68 Steem per day. It is another fact that some days may yield 96 Steem while others don't even show 0.96 Steem. However, the average has to be 4.68 or above for the next three months and 14 days.

For that to happen, I will have to post and comment daily because my best chance is to author as much good content as possible. Money is a luxury I may not have enough at the moment, so buying may not be my thing to do.

It would be interesting if you answer these questions.

  • Do you think 468 Steem can be earned till the end of this year?
  • Is this goal realistic?
  • What would you do if you had to achieve a target?

Please do let me know about your thoughts and do help me in achieving my target by upvoting and resteeming this post.

Thank you.

ilyastarar

Sort:  

Well its definitely possible.Its better if you post just a couple a day but put all yours efforts to stand out.

Thanks for the comment. I think I am going to do it. All I need to do is to Steem on.

Of course you can always buy that amount right now :P

It won't be easy to earn 468 unless you have whale backing. All the best!

A whale backing is not a thing I can get easily though, isn't it. But you are right. It is necessary to get some big upvotes regularly to make it happen. $1 reward per post won't take me there.

And about buying, haha! I wish I could buy 50,000 Steem right now and become influential right away. That's a luxury not accessible at the moment though. I have to rely on content most of the time.

Thanks for the lovely comment. Some whale will come to my help I hope.

I believe that you post original blogs and you make success with steemit like you are doing now. Also you want to get followers for your blog!

Thanks for your input @bitty. I have to agree. Creating original content is key to Steemit success.

I think a lot of people have a good start that tails off after a while and then they get disillusioned. Don't know if it's algorithmic. I enjoy your post on Steemit @ilyastarar

Thanks a lot for your comment @robcubbon. That is true. On thing that I have noticed a lot till now is the reputation.

Reputation increases with the reward people get. From 25 to 49, reputation increases at a rapid pace; often under 2 weeks and even in 2 to 3 days. But as the 50's approach, every next number becomes difficult to reach. I was at 49 in less than a week. The next dozen weeks have only taken me to 55. I was easily increasing one digit a week in July but since then it has been one hell of a task.

The initial speed means that the early weeks get more rewards and then the whole thing slows down. Rewards have dried down indeed.

Thanks for your feedback. I'll follow you to stay in touch.

indeed, I've noticed the same thing. I'm on 50 now and have been on 50 for a few weeks.

Happily, not anymore now. Congratulations for crossing the 50 barrier. I think 50 is some kind of a checkpost or something. It took me a lot of time too.

Keep up the good work and be patient. I believe you can achieve your goal. Its a lot of work and good training.

Thanks a lot for your good comment.

Well now it is a good time to buy steem, it is very cheap now, it have had a very good pullback.

  • It have fund suport around 26000 satoshi
  • MACD showing promising up trend

Disclaimer
This is only my personal speculation.

great work!!

Thanks Fahad.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilyastarar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.94
ETH 3807.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52