How to Use Bots to Increase the Visibility of Your Posts

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I, like many of you, would love to increase the visibility of my posts. I have been following a hullabaloo across Steemit regarding the propriety of using bots to accomplish this.

Although I have always been something of a luddite in my skepticism over the use of bots, I believe so strongly in the importance of enhancing the visibility of posts that I am happy to share my secret to successfully using bots to accomplish this goal.

For example, here is my newest post:

You may be thinking that this post is very visible because you are looking at it right now, and you can see it. This is the mistake that most people make with their new posts. They believe they have as much visibility as they need.

But this is never really the case. And I can prove it.

Now take a look at the very same post, but at a time when most people are sleeping and only a certain niche group of people are actively searching for posts:

Do you see the difference in visibility? Clearly there is a lot of room for improvement.

This is where bots come in. There are many ways you can utilize bots to increase the visibility of your post.

You can have the bot programmed to stand on the post and shout pre-determined phrases at passersby, such as "Look at this post under me," or "I am standing on top of a post that is now visible to you because I have made you aware of it."

That solution works for those who are comfortable with having bots fully integrated into their daily lives.

If you are like me and still find it difficult to accept that the bots are now in charge and we are all just kidding ourselves about freewill and our superiority, then you may be looking for a strategy that implements the same usefulness of bots while putting a more "human face" on the solution.

In this case, I would recommend purchasing a humanoid bot to fully remove your post from the ground and shove it into people's faces at large public events.

An example of an effective, well-crafted humanoid bot of this type:

You would be hard-pressed to find a more effective way of increasing a post's visibility than that.

But, if you find this solution too limited because it only addresses the visibility of single posts, and you are looking for a more global solution, don't worry! There is yet another option perfect for you. It requires more time and more work, and is a much less "direct" utilization of bots, however it is as effective as it is elegant.

You'll want to start by conceiving a child. Prior to the child's birth you will need to purchase as many bots as your budget allows, to ensure that almost every facet of raising the child is automated (up to and including pivoting the actual birth of your child away from a hospital and onto the blockchain).


Your Children’s Teeth are Already on the Blockchain

The key to all this is to be sure that the bots and technology you purchase for this task are all, without exception, second or third rate knockoffs that frequently fail to properly accomplish their tasks.

Then, after the birth of your child, the conditioning process must start. Every single time the child's needs are met by the assistance of your poorly made bots, you must also place a post right next to the child. This way, when the bots inevitably fail to work properly (in largely harmless but annoying ways) the child will associate the bots’ failures with the posts.


Realizing that Being a Bad Designer Imposter Knock-Off Just Isn’t Worth It

The child will be conditioned, using bots, to despise posts, thereby ensuring that when the child is old enough to do chores, you can confidently have them patrol around your posts, grunting angrily and complaining about the posts to anyone who comes within one hundred yards.

This, of course, exponentially increases the chances that people will notice your posts when they are anywhere in the general vicinity, because the kids will not just, like, shut-up about them.

I have not advanced this last option past the planning phase, but I have found a rough conceptualization of one kind of bot that would likely be an integral part in any variation of this solution.

I hope you have found these tips on how to use bots to increase the visibility of your posts helpful and that people will be aware of your posts from even three fields away.

Daily Bitcoin Philtrumocado Correlation = Aunt remains in reeducation camp. Location of avocado piece unknown. Ensure you invest in Bitcoin with caution and imprudence.

Disclaimer: No advice ever given by me, here, or anywhere else, is reliable, or, even real. Don't have children just to patrol your posts. Don't use any kind of bots to raise your children.

Sort:  

Killer advice! I am now a die hard follower of your sage wisdom.

Thanks!

I wish you only the most visible posts upon which robots may stand, bellowing their digital melodies to the peoples of the fields even yet parasangs away.

Proclaiming, as the dusk envelops our nook in existence,

Roaring hence towards the infinity of the firmament above,

Pronouncing to all in earshot, the riders of whom shall take His message with haste and deliver it to the public square, announced amongst the pulsating masses:

“I’m a robot standing on a post that you can see now because I’m standing on it shouting about it to you.”

Great bot post thanks i am a bot follow me for bot posts by a bot for a bot or even a bot assistant made by a bot for bots thanks bot, the bottle feeding is a bit rough

Your syntax is way too good to be a bot.

I suspect you’re just recursive consciousness wrapped in meat like the rest of us.

And because of that, I actually appreciate you taking the time to comment and drop me a good word!

Love this. Thank you, bro. Made me laugh. Well written. And the GIF's!! :) Just what I needed today.

Thank you very much!

Great BOT REVIEW. Upvote!) Keep it cool!
mugiki_001.jpg

good, you are free to get vote!

Kind Sir,

Thank you very muchly for the advise on how to bot well. I believe this was my issue from the start. I did a post, but did not bot it, so it remained invisible.

Please if you would be so kind to check out my post and report back on how in future to avoid an embarrassment situation like before much would be appreciate

Please enjoy this edited comment wherein a neurotic idiot (Hey! What’s Up? Neurotic Idiot here!) misinterpreted what normal people understand to be humor as someone implying I copied a picture of a fence post.

Nothing to see here. Just a crazy person (Hey! What’s up? Crazy Person here!) not knowing how normal human social interaction occurs.

I shall now retreat back to the corner for some more weeping into an old sock.

Dude chill. I wasn't implying you plagurised me. It's a post who cares. It's a picture. Your words made the post good. Now go and change it back.!!!

Whoops.

Guess, I uh, blew that a bit out of proportion. I need to drink less...or more.

Should have just left it. more fun...

Did you see the guy with the dick?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85