Sort:  

Thank you for replying Ilias!
Don't you keep track of followers etc?
I am thinking of creating a file with a few metrics, and new followers will certainly be one of them.
A (temporary?) problem with steemit is that you have to check a bunch of tools to take specific information :)
Thanks again!

I see followers as a vain metric. Being a social media marketer yourself, you might agree.
I focus on active followers and by that I mean people that interact with my posts.
I also focus on writing posts and interacting with other steemians. In the limited time that we have, we gotta make choices.

I see followers as a vain metric. Being a social media marketer yourself, you might agree.

It is a vain metric, but it is still a metric. It can be measured together with activity per post and it will surely have an analogue increase in time. Engagement Rate is far more important than followers, but it is directly related with number of followers/friends :)

I also of course agree with interacting in your own and in other interesting posts. I spend a great amount of my steemit time into doing that!

Again, thank you so much! Your input is always invaluable 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70