Still remember the days people used to upvote others.. Seems like Yesterday!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

download.png

So I guess the HF19 (Similarly to H1N1) is spreading a illness to upvoting or maybe I'm just that bad at writing posts and I'm pretty sure I am that bad but..

...seems like the posts are getting less and less upvotes, and more and more comments fishing for upvotes made by comment bots that only seek to get your upvote attention.

I know that I'm not a very good poster, nor do I have that many followers, but seems to me this will also affect other posters that I follow and that are not as a fish as me.

As soon as more and more people realize that their votes are better cast on themselves I believe that contrary to the the belief this will be the source for the growth of better content here @steemit we will have a spam fest of either comments to "phish" upvotes or just plain junky posts like some of my own in order to upvote themselves.

Source of image

Sort:  

Also with so many users the new page is a white noise where people have too much choice of what to upvote.

Yes some sort of new display should be implemented, the refresh rate and the tags display would require some sort of rework to accomodate all the new postings.

You are right @ilhicas. It has really killed the upvotes rate. I hope it will be revised

I'm not sure it will be revised that soon. And even if it did, despite the rant, I'm not sure how it could be improved.

Why did they do that? Was it to limit the ammounts that people are accumulating?

I agree with what you are saying, posts have dropped in value since yesterday's surge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95