How can we block the most annoying person on steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I come up with this question because I need the answer badly. I want to know other ways to block someone except 'MUTE' option because MUTE can't do what I need to do with annoying person.

I just got fed up from such culprits that's why I thought to quit commenting and posting for a month. I didn't know what should I do. Hopping for best replies from all of you.

HELP.jpg

This image is a Public Domain.

You may know some ways of blocking people juts like Facebook. I think #steemit team should develop this feature as soon as possible to keep the platform neat and clean.

There are many other options which needs to be done out here for the betterment of this social platform. The one of the most wanted feature is hiding Wallet and Blocking someone.

I'm keep hopping that one day we all will get this option!! 😍

DQmeXXPCx54nt7XCVyde4qmxCvPiYW9kSkxLjvJ7qx263Nt_1680x8400.jpg

Do Follow @ikrahch

Sort:  

Because Steemit is decentralized and censorship resistant, it is not possible to block anyone or delete anyone's account from the blockchain. Flagging is the only way to ensure that people get what they deserve.

I would suggest that you should create your content the way you like and whenever you need to. Let people be. I don't know why they do this or what their purpose is but you should just be yourself here and be recognized for your own talents.

Would you recommend at least Muting them so that their comment does not show to the person originally posting?

Muting does clean up your feed from that person's posts. However, he or she will be able to comment on your posts. I am not sure about comment's visibility for you. I think it would be like all other comments unless you flag it. Flagging a comment slightly may hide it.

I have had the same question and have done searches on steemit with no success. Someone out there should have an answer. I use the Mute button like @ikrahch mentioned, which is great but not enough for some issues that arise.

i think steemit authority has to take an option as facebook block service

Because Steemit is decentralized and censorship resistant, it is not possible to block anyone or delete anyone's account from the blockchain. Flagging is the only way to ensure that people get what they deserve.

Introducing a blocking option would render Steemit a censorship prone media outlet and that is not what it stands for.

Same to you @r2cornell and ikrahch

Please @r2cornell see my post

I think steemit will look good in your case. They try to solve these problems.steemit is always going to work for us.I hope these problems will be resolved soon. If I know something about this, I will inform you.
I hope you'll be connected to steemit.

@r2cornell plz sir resteem my post...@jakir007

I came to know that there can't be a blocking option because it is decentralized. You should downvote those who spoiling your posts. :)

sometime i face a problem..i should #steemit solved the matter

@ikrahch i think we should think positive and try to know why is that person so annoying may b their is some reason.if its their solve it some time we get in anger and that will cause only distruction and if you downward him may b he also got the power to downward you and that will be hurting for you.ignore him/her and also think why this all happening.(dusman hoty nahi hum khud banaty hai) means enemies are not by born with us we made them stay bless.

Two things I am worried 😖 about steemit is blocking someone and password recovery option. The developer should do something about that. Things are bothering too much sometimes 😞

It's a good opinion,
I think this should be considered by the steemit ...

Lovely post.thanks for sharing.good job

Is it really a lovely post? I asked ways to block someone and I need answer. :/

You can downvote a person and the comment or reply gets erased. I think this is the best way but blocking someone is not possible on blockchain, I believe. :)

I also thinking the same that's why I have to take more SP on lease.And, yeah I also came to know that it is a decentralized platform so we can't block someone. :(

I just hope that i do not give you any reason to use all that power on me.... :)

Hahaha! No, you are not in that spacious list. :V

I hope that i am not going to get blocked. :)

yeah i agree with you, we all face the problem, i think steemit should take some steps. thank you for sharing the important issue.

I want to do this but I can not. I want to keep an eye on your post and want to answer.thank you.

I am new in steemit... i have also don't have that idea... yes i agree with sir @r2cornell... if any one disturb you can mute.. or i suggest to flag him/her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94