You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More on Steemit Inequality - Who is Your Audience?

in #steemit6 years ago

My thoughts exactly.I wish I'd written what you have. I like the analogy with a country because I think similar.

My thoughts were a country with a corrupt system,but perhaps corrupt is too strong a word at this early stage of Steemit's life.

I thought the purpose of the platform was as a superior Facebook that rewarded contributors for providing content.

It appears to me that the original reason for existence is being swamped by the obsession with Bots and voting strategies.

Your statistic that only 6% of Steemians login every day is a shock too.Perhaps a warning shot across the bows.

Interest soon wanes if the content is dominated by inward looking navel gazing.

That is how it appears to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56