Can We Get A Mentions Tab?

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_3316.JPG

Just over 2 weeks in, and I can say that I am very happy with steemit, but if I had to make one request it would be to add a mentions tab to our main profile. As a Steemer that mostly uses on their phone, I do not receive notifications that say I have been tagged in a post or comment. I have been lucky to see these days later if/when I finally boot up my laptop with the corner screen alerts that quickly fade. It's a simple request that could go a long way.

Do any of you have this issue? Do you think it is a good idea? Please comment, vote and resteem so that this request can hit the programmers attention. Thank you.

IMG_3279.PNG
IMG_3247.PNG

Sort:  

That's a nice suggestion to have mention tab.
You deserve my vote.

Follow me @Yehey

If you are using Chrome on Android, it will usually ask you "Can steemit.com send you notifications?" Maybe you pressed "no" on that?

No, I have an iPhone. I think it would be a good feature for archival and communication purposes. Just a small tweak to the system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32