2018 IN A BIT: HAPPY NEW YEAR IN ADVANCE #STEEMIANS(Crossing-over with steem Fire)--APPRECIATION

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

_DSC3854-2-01.jpeg
Wow! we are just few hours into 2018, a year Notable steemians have already predicted is coming with a wave of boom as regards Steem and The Steemit Platform. Well, lemme rap up 2017 before we start unveiling the optimism that is coming with 2018.

It was late September 2017 that it all began. Yah, I still recall when @gunneresq told me about the platform. I misconceived it for a social media handle that will only end up increasing the hours am gonna be wasting in a day. So I took the platform with a pinch of salt. I would later lackadaisically signed up, LOL.

After finding out it was about blogging, a blade-like thought cut across my head, leaving me with bruises of doubts. I thought some cyber bandits wanna be using me to generate traffic or probably stealing my intellectual property. But as days grew into weeks, and weeks into months, I came to realize it's not like other social handles that I know.

images(2)-01.jpeg
I stormed into a post that @Cheetah commented, and other comments that followed were cautioning the poster because @Cheetah commented or rather found a similar content somewhere else, I would later be told that @cheetah is a robot that only comments when one plagiarizes, this was awesome.... bla bla bla, to cut the story short, it dawned on me that steemit isn't just a social media platform.

I became quite active on October, made my introduction post and started steeming. Since then it's been an awesome experience. The contents I peruse here in a day have been quite inspiring and educating. Wonderful is the fact that the platform allows flexibility in content creation, so one stands a chance of gulping down information about anything in the world, enough to quench your intellectual thirst.

images.jpg
I couldn't be more amazed, as the platform plays host to world young intellectual giants from all over the world, nothing could be more enthralling than that. The platform also provides an opportunity to meet and know how people from Other parts of the World see Life through their contents or posts, at least I wouldn't fall victim to what Chimamanda Adichie(A Writer) calls "Danger of a Single Story." The excitement was just magically overwhelming.

Today I've learnt some Spanish because I have got some close Venezuelan friends @juanmi96 and @nnnarvaez who have been quite nice and always there, @artaddict from London, quite an admirable and lovely friend from London, she is a bag of motivation, then of recent @gina2017 from the Philippines, and host of others, the list is inexhaustible. Steemit has really been a huge experience.

images(4).jpg
There is one man I've not yet mentioned, even without reading this post, you know it's @surpassinggoogle . Well, I don't wanna write an epistle about this guy now, I had no intention of making this post voluminous. But just know that He has been a pinnacle of hope and support for hundreds of minnows, who neither knew their left nor right in the platform on signing up.

images(3).jpg
I joined Steemit, lost and swallowed up in the ever frenzy labyrinths of the platform, but a man was there to give a helping hand, The #untalented boss himself @surpassinggoogle he made all the difference, Happy New year in advance Terry.

And to all Steemians, it couldn't have been worthwhile without your company, motivation and mental cuisines you have been feeding me with, I heart you all. I wish you all an awesome Cross-Over into 2018, continue being awesome, we can only get better, STEEM ON!

Image sources: google, camera.

Don't Forget To Vote #steemgigs as witness. Much love from @idunique

Sort:  

This is fuckin perfect for upvote! success brother as you too keep steeming because it is the right thing to do.

Thanks a lot for the read.
Happy New year.

You got a 0.47% upvote from @upme requested by: @idunique.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Congratulations @idunique! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I feel so honored to be mentioned there with so many big names!

Happy new year my friend!

You deserve more bro...
You've got a kind heart.

Wishing you the best come 2018

Happy New Year

Happy New year @fatherfaith
Remain blessed.

Its really cool... 2018 for steemit

Yah, the steemit community is heading for the moon, its getting interesting.

This is awesome my friend @idunique! Happy New Year to you and your family! I hope our hero @surpassinggoggle can see this. He's an amazing guy!

Yah...
Dear gina2017
Continue being awesome, wishing you and your family the best.

@surpassinggoogle has his ways.
I hope he sees it.

wishing you a very happy new year @idunique

Thanks my very good friend, I wish u all the best.

Happy new year bro... Keep making the STEEM DOLLARS... yippie #steemit9ja

Happy New Year..
We rep team #steemit9ja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52