Sort:  

Yeah, maybe the photo files are too big. But they should say that, like you said instead of speaking in code. I am getting the same thing for 18 MB files on Steemit.

I'm right there with you. I'm not sure why it wouldn't just say that. I've since started exporting my files at 50% and haven't had any issues since.

have no idea, but maybe you could try https://steempeak.com/ or busy.org

I just tried and its still giving me an error. I think that means it would be something with my computer and not Steemit.

I'm getting the same error. Did you ever get this resolved

I think it’s a terrible way of saying the file size is too large. I’ve started exporting at 50% (they were 20mb+ previously) and haven’t had the issue since the change was made. I hope this works for you too.

Having the same thing but resizing doesn't work for me. IDK what i should do. Feeling really down.

I just got the same exact error. I tried reducing image 75% then 50%, even tho picture was only about 0.3mb to begin with. I uploaded bigger pictures last week, must be something with the system today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62