Barriers Facing Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

so what i want to know or what i have been thinking about, is what is a bigger barrier facing steemit right now?
I dont mean financially, I mean with gaining users.
There have only been approx 5,000 active users in the last month.

What is the difficulty in getting people to use this, and keep using it?

  1. Lack of Success
    I understand that the biggest draw for most people is probably going to be the fact they can make money on here but honestly im happy for any new platform to be able to write things on. I stopped doing it because I didnt like wordpress and facebook and others are ridiculous, utter shit. Anyhow, is part of the problem that after maybe a few days or a few weeks of trying people are not having the success that they had hoped for? does that drive them back to whatever they were using before, facebook or twitter?

  2. Lack of Suitable Content
    Is there simply not enough of what they find interesting? Is there not enough content to satisfy the new users? I know for me the majority of what i see on hot or trending or new are not what i am interested in but i am still finding lots that i am interested in.

  3. Think its a Scam
    In this day and age, its hard to convince people they can get paid doing what they are currently for free. especially when through the internet.

  4. Lazy/Disinterested/Cant be bothered
    When I get annoyed with how unreceptive people are to things like Steemit, this is where my emotions take me, but I dont really believe it

  5. Instant Gratification- Lack Thereof
    I think that at least with my generation and people around my age... facebook, twitter, youtube, snapchat... everything is so instantaneous and immediately available at your fingertips that when faced with something that may require the commitment that facebook has, its daunting.... or the fact this is a little more of a blog format than facebook or twitter may also be what in my opinion will be the biggest barrier in getting through to young people.

Idk, wachu think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70