Steme Meme - 52 Reputation Score Your First @#$% Day Here??? That really grinds my gears ;)

in #steemit8 years ago

I realized that I didn't properly credit my meme from my last post (because I made it) so here we go - Image Credit : moi! 

And I of course wanted to "tag it" to the right place this time for it to be seen by those who love our memes.

So who among us can't relate to this by the way?

I was poking fun at myself with this, but am pretty sure the feeling is near universal. Most of us here spend awhile watching our score go to 33, 42, then Woot! Woot! it finally breaks 50 and we're so pumped! And then it's a slow crawl.....

But then...... some buddy hook-up happens or "celebrity" joins, the right person or people upvote their Intro post, and Grrrrrrrrr!!! Jealousy Monster get us! (As I detailed more in-depth yesterday.)

My thanks to everyone who upvoted and commented yesterday! "The Money's Coming So Here's Why You Should Keep on Steeming" was my most upvoted post to date, breaking 200 for the first time!

I meant it to be encouraging to all of us minnows and "micro-planktons" and your feedback shows that I touched just the right bases. I wanted to help more of us see how even the little amount of money we often make per article very  possibly could turn into a "retirement fund" years from now. If you haven't seen it please check it out to remain encouraged. 

There, you'll also see a Simpson's pic at the end that I think I'll add words to next - so one more meme coming maybe today - follow if you like. Or feel free to beat me to the next meme using that Simpson's pic!

Best,
Guy

Sort:  

Thanks for the vote and comment, so glad I brought a smile.

It comes to us all, just post, comment, be social and your rep will improve over time. I had to take the long way to get to my score, it sure wasn't an overnight gift.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52