You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Cryptocurrency and Why It's Not Scary: Ambassador Toolkit Item #1

in #steemit8 years ago

Great stuff! Just recommended you to Steemplus, and think I'm going to get me a Visa Shift Card now so thanks for that link...
Plopping $100 or so into it from time to time then using it later in the week at Walmart, etc, looks like - on average - would be a smart way to "earn interest" much better than savings account or "rewards". Even tho I'll occasionally take a loss, the graphs for the last year are in favor of gaining. On average anyways!

Sort:  

Oh nice!! TY! And I'd love to hear how the Shift Card goes for you! I've been searching for posts/videos of people successfully using btc based cards. I think they it's impactful for people to see them 'just work.'

I'm with you on the 'smart way' parts. While I'm always careful to not give financial advice (I'm def no expert,) I'm totally on the same page with you there...slowly earning a little over time is something I'm a fan of. I can't wait till I get my btc card! :P (in progress)

But what a great tool to show others..I can spend btc/steemit earnings with this...as I pull my card out. (music plays in the background, clouds part, lol...jk on this part)

Great commercial idea, haha! I emailed Coinbase to see if they have plans and/or how long to add Steem, so that users can do direct USD/Steem transactions ever - esp for Shift card use. Changelly told me they're working on cc/debit purchases direct to Steem as well. It'll be awhile to get my card in the mail but I hope to post a "smart way" article in the next day or two, and then will photo and blog some purchases as I go to keep people up on the results. Thanks again!
Best, Guy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49