You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't put ALL Your Eggs In The Steemit Basket

in #steemit8 years ago

The more I read (yes, really read) your articles, the more "diversified" I see you are as well, not just your portfolio! I 100% agree, and while I've made a $25 Coinbase transaction to go towards Steem, I own much more in Silver that I'm not cashing anytime soon (except for food, water, bullets, if "the ship hits the sand.") Grear advice btw, my marketing guru close friend always warns his people to diversify, as he too has seen fortunes lost just because the Cickbank or PayPal gods decided on a whim that a rule (that did not exist) was broken. Yes, it's easy to lose everything, especially in today's faceless digital economy. For that matter, altho he teaches email marketing primarily, his core income product is a $99mo print newsletter! Similar to what you recommend keeping as just one "stream" of income. Good article.

Sort:  

Okay I don't know if this is spam, but I just posted a "pro" buy-Steem article and it's low price getting lower, and why I'm okay with that. https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@ibringawareness/don-t-panic-re-whales-dumping-steem-dollars-crashing-and-why-the-future-of-steemit-is-worth-betting-on-all-this-in-non-technical
Say so and I will delete it immediately(!), and I've already added a link to your/THIS article as well INSIDE the article's text at bottom (not the comments), to editorially help balance out my article's content. (I've also linked to your Shirt post recently, if that helps my case/our relationship ;) I'm just unsure what the etiquette is here, haha, and we're all still working it out anyways. That'll prolly vary from person to person. I'll pay close attention to comments to make sure I know how you feel tho! Best, Guy

Thank you :) I checked it out! I think it's okay to post links as long as you aren't posting them 1000 x a day, and you are adding something to the discussion.

Yes on-topic links are fine.

Also it helps to use Markdown to hide the links - put square brackets around the title followed immediately by round brackets around the link - just experiment with it when you are typing in comments.

so instead of: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@ibringawareness/don-t-panic-re-whales-dumping-steem-dollars-crashing-and-why-the-future-of-steemit-is-worth-betting-on-all-this-in-non-technical

you would have: here is my link

Give it a go it's really easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43