You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is Steem market cap bombing while Bitcoin and others fly ever higher?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey Will, very interesting thoughts and questions!
Here is my take:

  • 1st I wouldn't call a 7% slide a "market cap bombing", especially not with the volatility that is currently inherent in the crypto space
  • 2nd short term fluctuations shouldn't be THAT important if you believe in the long term prospect of a certain project
  • 3rd VERY good point regarding powering up minnows a bit more, the current design of steem is definitely highly screwed towards power of whales, which can be financially exploited without adding "QUALITY" to the network

Cheers!

Sort:  

hey - great post!
I bought at $2 so I am down 35% while the rest of crypto is reaching new highs daily. I agree with you regarding having a more long-term view and I do still believe but I also like to see my investment growing at some point! Glad you agree with my ideas around helping minnows! Be well! ;-)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60675.97
ETH 3383.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52