The Do'd and Dont's of being unemployed

in #steemit7 years ago

YgzcnCq.pngOK, so you're unemployed.

OK, so you were a hotshot!

OK, so you have more degrees than the sun!

Who gives a shit! You're unemployed!

Face the reality, you are one in 7 billion people on this planet and the "world is full of cemeteries with irreplaceable people" (Winston Churchill).

Here are the facts of life to succeed:
1.Read up about EQ, it helps.
2.Are you really unemployed? To be unemployed it means you don't have work with income, it doesn't mean you have an employer.
3.What are your skills? Can you apply them online?
4.Did you check out Freelancer.com or Upworks.com?
5.Do you have a linkedin account?
6.Can you write?
7.Can you present yourself?
8.Do you know what you are talking about?
9.Can you create, design, build?
10.Do you wake up in the morning?

I was "unemployed", yup, went into a deep melancholy of "i'm so good everyone wants me and then no one wanted me for a year! It's time to wake up and smell the roses baby!

I decided to use my skills, I can write, I can talk, I ain't shy and I am definitely an extrovert. So I got online, checked out the scene, applied for 10,000 jobs, updated my CV about 2,000 times. Worked my linkedin magic, talked to friends, did everything I could...and then I started to get work online, I also used my skills to build a food cart...heck, I even wrote e-books on subjects I didn't have a clue about but what's the point of having access to google if you don't use it.

Now I know more then I did before, I know I can design and build things, and I know the sun shines out of 7 billion behinds including mine!!!

So, now I wake up, check what pains I have, that's proof of life, and groan all the way to my coffee.

I open my e-mails, I contact my online employers, I check my daily to-do list and I smile even when I feel like shit under a heel.

So, why am I telling you all of this, I don't know, I just felt like it, after all, what is linkedin for, but to share information! (I also use steemit...damned good blockchain tech.)

Oh, and food for thought, what happens if you stand under 100 pigeons flying around in Trafalgar Square...

Do:
•Think productive, think original, think of every damned idea no matter how crazy it is, then evaluate it, research it and find out if its feasible.
•Read up online about everything you can...pick a subject and learn it.
•Be proactive, contact everyone you know and those that you don't.
•Send out a million resumes if you have to.
•If you don't get the job offering, it's their loss, you have a better job waiting for you, go find it.

Don't:
•Think how miserable life is, your shit is gold compared to others, go for a walk in a children's cancer hospital and then try being sad for yourself.
•Watch TV all day.
•Think your God's gift to humanity! Humility is better than Pride. Take the job you were offered.

Sort:  

Get your posts Resteemed!!!

This is how it works :
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@freeresteem/get-it-resteemed

And remember to follow @freeresteem

What happens on Steemit, stays on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75