You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plagiarism and the cheetah bot! - How it can help

in #steemit8 years ago

I am not sure a bot is the best idea. I have cross posted content that I own. How does your bot investigate authorship? I agree that plagiarism is a bad thing but I think it takes some research to prove that it is plagiarism. Some of us have real investments in the things that we have created and I think it is fair to want to market them here.

Sort:  

Hi @iamwne,
Thanks for your reply!!
I would just like to clear up that it is not my bot and i totally agree. It is still new technology but it is more than an excellent thing that people are standing up and fighting for the life of steemit.com !

Thank you too for fostering discussion and participation in the platform. It is really the social part of the social network.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59647.06
ETH 2365.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56