Steemit Server is Down. "Sorry. Looks like something wrong on our end". It lasted for about 10minutes.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Early this morning (04/02/2018), I posted on steepshot before I took my breakfast. After my breakfast I opened my steemit account on Google Chrome browser in my Andriod Phone, all of a sudden I run into this error:

The error occurs at exactly 8:42 AM PST. I was scared with a big question mark on my head. I thought that it might be just me network connection or something to do with me device. I deleted the cookies and history on my LG K10 Andriod Phone and after that I restarted my device.

After that I opened the Google Chrome browser again and tried launching the Steemit website. And still the error persist.

The error still persist, “Sorry. Looks like something went wrong on our end….” I was really worried because it’s my first time to encounter this issue on the platform. So, out of curiosity I opened busy.org since my Steemit account is link there, to see if it affects as well on busy.org.

As I have launched the webpage I was shocked that my account was not recognized and I can’t proceed to sign in. Oh! This is something creepy. I got panicked so I chatted my friend and ask her to access her Steemit account. And as she tried to opened her account.

The error page also happened to my friend, so I was sure that the bug or the system glitch has something to do with the server and not to my account nor to the network connection I have.

I was thinking that this might be the end. LOL. I closed the browser on my phone and I was thinking of calling my friend. But after I closed the browser on my Android Phone I waited for about 3-5minutes and launched back the Steemit Page.

O-Oh! It loads up and I can now see my account. I was really terrified but thanks God, it back up and running now.

So I immediately signed in and yes, it goes well and brought me into this instruction page. I clicked on my profile and headed to my blogs. And yes there you go. It works!
The error of the server lasted for about 10minutes. I hope that the server is still good and genuine especially its security protocols, I hope that everything is working fine now.

I took the initiative to capture this bugs on the website so that someone can give us a hint of what’s going back there. And I hope that this won’t happen again. To all the people and system engineers working behind the platform we thank you guys for fixing the error awhile ago. We also appreciate if there will be a sort of explanation as to why this error occurs to save all the panics and emotional distress if ever we run into this error once again. We would love to hear possible troubleshooting for this error if there are possible steps that can be done on our end as users of the platform.

Thank you guys. Let’s get back to Steeming.

"Do not put your trust to all silver and dimes for they are perishable by fire!"

Your Friend,
@iamwhatiamnot

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by iamwhatiamnot being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Hi, I just followed you :-)
Follow back and we can help each other succeed! @hatu

Sure thing, :) I love to meet new friends here. Following you now. :)

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60212.78
ETH 2902.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42