You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THINKING ABOUT ORGANIZING A WRITING CONTEST? HOW WOULD YOU MANAGE A 300 STEEM BUDGET?

in #steemit6 years ago

Although I participate in 'tightly contested' writing competitions a lot, the kind of contests I organize are those where almost everyone wins. I typically just throw out a question and invite people to share their views. Add a Steem bounty of 300 Steem and I think even the professional writers will be interested in dropping a comment.

With that, you simply have to vote bars on how much you like each person's reply. at the end, everyone gets something.

For a serious writing contest, I would suggest 50 SBD as bounty so all entrants can get something. and the remaining 250 will be reserved for best entries, say the top five entries ,with each level getting something higher.

Sort:  

hi @iamthegray

would you be so kind and share link to one of your contests organized by you? I would love to see how did you manage it :)

thank you for your kind comment

I really like your idea of using steem-bounty.

yours
Piotr

Hi @iamthegray

Thank you for those 2 links. Will check them out right now :)

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29