My reasons to like steemit over than 'It pays'

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, It's been more than two months since I have been here writing, earning and most importantly learning in this platform. It is undoubtedly awesome to share my own, and to read your feelings and thoughts. Basically what do you expect from a Social media? Maybe more than what FB, Twitter and blah blah blahs are giving, right?  So, When a friend of mine asks me as why I like Steemit, I simply say 'It pays', though it's just a reason why I like it and never the only reason. That's why I likely to invite them on Sunday and give a self-satisfactory reason for that. I would love to do that and that's what I opt to write here.  

Image Source

Because now I can feel that my English is a bit better than before 

Not being a native English speaker and also not having belonged from an English medium educational foundation, It was  is a challenge for me to write or express myself in English. But now I do have at least the confidence or is a hope that I'll be good at it some day. And if anyone asks how I did it, then I would say 'Reading posts' on Steemit. Every post in my feed is like a lesson to me and I'm really thankful to you guys for this. When I started my Steemit journey, you may have a look at my posts I preferred posting in photography and memes tag (let me tell you I was very bad at that too) because it took me little time to take a photo or create a meme(No matter how blunt it is :), So that I could spend invest more time reading posts to know more about Blockchain, Cryptos, Wrting skills etc. and it was a successful ride to my satisfaction.

Because I love to interact with people from other countries and Steemit gave me this joy the best way 

That I was not very good in English was not an excuse for me to not explore, to not know and to not observe the world. . That's why I used to follow people from other countries in the Old Social Medias like Twitter, FB or in IG.. But most of the time I felt it one-sided, which was normal also for them not to talk or stick to a non-handsome, genuine stranger like me. I was kind of bored in these sites and apps and to be honest was seeking for a better place where I can explore and express myself the way I want to. So it's amazing that now I'm a part of this awesome community

 Because Steemit let me know the value of beauty 

To be honest, I was never amazed at the beauty of the sunrise, the sunset; I saw these things at normal eyes and never tried digging into the beauty these things carry. Now I won't mind haters say that It`s my greed that has made me interested in these things as posting these would make me earn few bucks, I would simply ignore them rather than to say "Thank you". I`m really thankful to Steemit. 

Because it let me have some wisdom about Cryptos 

When I joined steemit, Honestly I had no idea about Cryptos. When I used to see posts on cryptocurrencies on trending page, I made me learn  about them. And now it's wonderful for this 18 years old guy to invest in various cryptos even in very small amount. I learn about Bitcoin, Ethereums growth in last few years, both increasing about 14000%. This is really interesting and I'm really thankful to you guys for letting me know about these awesome things.

Because Steemit taught me to care about small things

I was a kind of guy who did rarely care about small things. I didn't ever felt do some extra or I was too lazy to do, Never . Steemit taught me Small things matter, and that I must care them. This no doubt has impacted in my life too to I can feel it. For an instance, I had a very bad habit of using very small abbreviations or in short meanings. If you too are having this problem, I suggest you to work on it. So I'm also grateful to Steemit for this. 

So these were things I think Steemit is improving me in. Feel free to criticise or correct me. 

Your words of appreciation have always encouraged me to write things my way.Help me learn, Help me grow. Thank you very much for reading. Follow me @iamsgr for more

Sort:  

Yes friend.... it must be noted that steemit is vigorously uplifting and our thinking ability and mentality and curiousness is also take a little step of loftiness..... Thank you that you help me to engage in the steemit World.....

                                                        to---  @iamsgr

You're very welcome . keep up the good work ;)

thanks man....

Congrats you have been selected as Author of the day by the Steemvoter (SV) Guild, keep up the good work and helping make Steem great!

Note: You should receive many guild votes in an hour or so, enjoy!

Very nice post beta. Wish you all the best. Upvoted

Thank you very much. Means a lot to hear from you :)

Welcome baby. Love to share.

To me Steemit is really unique in how it unites people of all cultures and age. And no, this is not greed, it's an inherent sense of value. Money is an energy form, like gas in a car engine, but not the destination.

Loved your spirit brotha, Steem on

You are an amazing company to have on steemit.... :) keep the good work going

Let us grow together bro!

Nice article @iamsgr, upvoted, as always 😊

Thank you very much Janvie ;)

Been on steemit for only two days and I absolutely love it!

It's a way to express what's going on. An online journal I'd say. I can share whatever I'm interested in and experiences.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $29.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

good writing

thank you very much @swtcamito ;)

keep follow dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49