I finally got my sister to join Steemit ! Even if it did cost me a bit... ;P

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Finally I got my sister to join the platform where her brother spends most of his time on. :)

I've been talking about Steemit a lot to her & telling her how it has and is helping me put food in my mouth until I can find a job. It's a lot for someone "off the street" to take in when you talk about crypto & how you can make money out of "nothing".

She follows Bitcoin on the internet and reads up on it quite a lot so I thought, "Hey, time to get her on board". She had this crappy iPhone 4 ( no offense to the Apple lovers ) which was a complete mission to use when posting or even reading. ( I think it had like a 3.5" screen ).

So with the help of this awesome community and it's members, I made some posts and saved a bit and got her a 5.5" smartphone that she can now use to post, vote, comment etc.

That's her taking a selfie at work in the bathroom with the new phone. lol

We definitely don't come from a rich or wealthy background, and she doesn't have a laptop so I thought let me eat a bit less for a few days and get her a device that she can use to go onto Steemit and experience all this platform has to offer.

I'm still teaching her the tech stuff like markup's and how to comment properly etc, but she's a quick learner. She has a day job so it's a bit hectic for her.

So there dear sister, I have shown you how to fish & I have given you the fishing pole.... Go forth and earn your financial freedom! Swim dear minnow, swim! Her username is @zessty ( Start posting woman ).

Now let's see who else I can get onto this platform....

P.S. Check back tomorrow where I do a review on yet another PC game that's being a hidden gem for far too long!

Click here to get awesome Steemit products!

Join this AWESOME Discord channel & hang out with some really cool Steemians!

Sort:  

Love you post. Glad she joined it's a awesome platform! Hope you enjoy and have fun😉

Baie dankie :)

Good for you, I've persuaded so many to join Steemit and they have made money! But the persuading part is more difficult than it needs to be!

Thank you so much for the support & kind words.

upvote me also thanks in advance

That's so cool, no one i talk to is interested at all. They look at me like i'm nuts. I hope i can get my nephews and my sister here. Maybe i can make enough money to get them better phones or better computers or something to get them going too!

I've noticed people are much more willing to listen to your Steemit pitch when you can physically show them PROOF that you have made money.
It sounds cheap and blunt, but people like to SEE something they can touch and feel. Draw some cash from what you've made and show them the money.
Guarenteed they'll show interest THEN!

I don't have much proof to show anyone right now

Even I got my brothers on this platform and teaching them how to use it wisely and engage, create value and also make money while you learn, grow and also help others along the way.

And I loved this phrase

Go forth and earn your financial freedom! Swim Dear Minnow, Swim!

Applies to so many of us here, and many more to come.

Indeed vicky! Good on you for getting your brothers on here!

Great job. TOGETHER LETS ALL HELP BUILD THIS STEEMit FAMILY .

Your post is very nice i really like it. Thanks for sharing . For that, i gave a vote.

Thank you so much! Glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56