How Steemit and it's members have affected me. Part 2

in #steemit6 years ago


Image Source

“You need to associate with people that inspire you, people that challenge you to rise higher, people that make you better. Don’t waste your valuable time with people that are not adding to your growth. Your destiny is too important.” Joel Osteen

In part 2 I'll be mentioning other people, even apps on the Steemit blockchain that have influenced me in a positive way. I don't think there's any reason to highlight the negative influences as it's always better to look at the glass half full right? I've been here almost a year, and it has pretty much become my life. Steemit that is. Obviously when you spend the majority of your time in a place or around people you get influenced.

@bitcoinparadise

Here we have a man ( I'm pretty sure it's a man lol ) that I met through @fyrstikken Discord server Steemspeak. In the beginning I didn't really chat to him much but as time went on I got to know him better. Back in the day when I was in the voice channel he wouldn't really talk come to think of it, but he was very much active in the text chat.

Originating from Hawaii not much is really known about him, his personal life I mean. Many people don't really like revealing personal information like first names, address etc and for good reason. I on the other hand am a open book. No filter. LOL. Way back myself and another gentleman started Steemit101, a class for Steemit newbies where they could join a Discord server and ask common questions that newcomers struggle with. Unfortunately that didn't go on for too long, but recently it has been rebooted again on this man's Discord server.

Yes, you heard correctly, he has his own Discord server. ( https://discord.gg/z5sK4pX ). Called Five Star Entertainment he is the Manager of this music label. Yup, he manages the "company" that promotes Steemit music artists and entertainers exclusively for the Steemit blockchain. I chat on voice to him on a regular basis on his Discord server and he has taught me so much.

He has taught me to always have a Plan B. Never put all your eggs in one basket. ( Damn you farmer Brown ! ). But it's the way he conveys the knowledge to people that stands out for me. Never does it come across as a lecture, or him telling someone what to do. He provides the knowledge / advice, and leaves it there. It's up to you whether you apply it or not. He is a hard worker, constantly, on a daily basis, doing work in the background, working on promoting, working on the Discord server.

He doesn't have to, but he does it. This has shown me the hard working ethic this man has, and I'm still learning to apply that to my life. He also has a bot called @sureshot, which is an upvote bot. He has blessed me many times with upvotes, just like @fyrstikken has. Truly a generous individual with a kind nature to him. I've learned a lot from this man, and I'm still learning.

You can catch him over at his Discord server ( mentioned above ) pretty much anytime. Do yourself a favor and hang out with this man, you'll definitely benefit from it.

Steemspeak Discord

Man, where do I begin with how this Discord server has made me a better person. Seriously. As mentioned before I joined Steemit back in July 2017 if I remember correctly, and I've always been a Discord "chatter" so to speak. When gaming I used to hang out in many channels. After I joined Steemit a friend told me about this server, and advised me to join because he believed it would benefit me. Boy was he right.

At first I just joined and greeted everyone and was more of a listener than a talker. Then I started seeing the regulars as I became a regular, and that's where I saw the type of person @fyrstikken is. Right off the bat I noticed that this man was extremely knowledgable, and this was his server. Wow, a successful Discord server where people talk about crypto, life, just about anything.

I was such a newbie when I joined, but today I have learned so much about crypto, people, life etc that I would never trade it for anything else. Many times Discord servers are just servers, but this particular server is a community. You feel welcome, you're not just a "number", people actually get to know you and help you. Many newcomers are helped and within a few minutes at times. No friggen two week waiting periods. LOL.

One of the best things is that remember I mentioned @booster? Well here you'll get 24/7 tech support, and advice. A Discord server where people actually talk to you while helping you, and no automated responses. I can say without a doubt that this server, this particular Discord server will benefit you in your Steemit career like it has benefitted me. Seriously, take my word for it.

It actually goes without saying that it will benefit you because it is run by The Boss, @fyrstikken, so needless to say you're in good hands. Just make sure your Push-To-Talk is enabled when you join. Go on, enrich your life and your Steemit career by joining this server. You will not regret it!

Sort:  

Great, and yes i like how you said about the point where newbies can learn in couple of minutes on the SteemSpeak Discord Channel and yes if newbies get the golden advices in early stages then the long term journey can prove easy and in my opinion you amazingly pointed your experience and beneficial aspects in your life. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Same to you my friend. Thank you.

Thank you and welcome. 🙂

Despite all the crap at steemit there ares some real cool people who rise above the swamp.

Thanks buddy. I'm glad I had affected you positively.

You are your own success.

Did you just fortune cookie me?

This post has received a 62.50% upvote from @sureshot thanks to: @bitcoinparadise!

@sureshot is part of the @fivestargroup movement in collaboration with @block-buster Witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78