You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Guide: Choosing your Blog's Niche

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for the write up.

While I agree that niche is an absolute necessity, I encourage experimentation when it comes to ones writing.

I think you become a better writer when you're open to working on and trying different things. If you stay in the same lane too long, you tend to get "stuck" in a box and might run the risk of holding yourself back. It's important we continue to expand our capabilities and experiment with different forms of self expression even after we've found what we're good at, if only for the purpose of not letting what we're good at get stale.

In any case, you've earned my upvote and my follow! Would love for you to stop by my latest post if you feel so inclined. Can't wait to hear what you think if you choose to do so! : )

Sort:  

Hello there,
Thank you very much for the comment.
If you're in it to self-improve your writing sure, if you're in it to create a brand for your blog and be recognized as an expert in your field, experimentation is better left at the start.
It depends on how you look at your blog.

I agree with that 100%, and I'm mostly in alignment with you when it comes to niche being king. I just think it's healthy to leave yourself some room for experimentation : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57