What is Voting Weight?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It's been a month since I have joined Steemit. I learned a lot about it,but there is still a lot to learn.

What is Voting Weight?
I can't understand what is voting weight. I see people with less steem power but high voting weight their upvotes are worth more.

Like i have 27.853 steem power
And voting weight of 27.611

image

**" But sometimes i see people with less steem power but high Voting Weight,votes are worth more ***

Like this guy has only 23.94 steem power but 16,201 voting power,his vote is worth $2 where my upvote is worth only $0.01

image

So how to increase my voting weight

If anyone know anything about it please do comment
Thank you

Sort:  

Steem power are your own steem vote, the steem you can see with a +in front is the steem delagated by other users to you, that why a 27 steem but with +16000 vote more than you its not his steem but a part of other steemian delegated for few days weeks months.

How to increase this number +27

Is it like the more i upvote the more i get

Interested to know this myself. I have a feeling the account with the massive influence has had a similiar amount of steem power at some point, but then powered down to cash in steem or steem dollars. I could be wrong though.

I could find anything in their transaction history

I really wish a more clear response could be given on this one...I'm damn confused too...

How u can see the power vote within the api?

Simple. WE delegate to others we go -. OTHERS delegate to us we go +.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81