A Whole Day Of Vlogging a Birthday Party At Sea World!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Manta_1900x450.jpg
So we went to Sea World today and captured some moments, that I wanted to share with you. Before you ask why, I want to say that my little girl's birthday was today and I wanted it to be special. You only turn 5 once :P

With my parents along for the crazy day ahead, and my wife's mother in tow, we headed into parts unknown with my two daugters and 5 month old son, to battle the tretorous heat of San Antonio, Texas. BEHOLD!
Things started off great, until the heat index rose to over 100 degrees and the price of beverages and food almost seem to rise as the heat rose around us. This brought some of us to take on the Atlantic Sea and my shamming selfish need to plug BitPay whom which ultimately paid for this day of fun in the sun.
My oldest obviously didn't have as much fun, after being dragged to the ride so she can get over her fears, and I apparently don't know how to hold my new phone yet and control the microphone. But it gets better...Or does it?
Well if the price of 3 slices of watermelon being $4.00 wasn't enough, we went on to pay $40 extra dollars for a kids meal and adult meal with 4 drinks. I guess i didn't feel it in my royal pocket because I was spending free money via BitPay, so let the up-selling and overpriced charges continue!
Did I mention the killer whales yet? They were awesome to watch, but something in me almost wanted one of them to rebell... Just a little bit. I have to only wonder how much training they get to become so obedient and know they have to have bad days where they don't want to do any training and tricks at all.
I managed to convince my wife to get on this ridiculous roller coaster above in the main picture which proved to be successful and with another shameless plug she went through with it. And that brings us to the next and final chapter of this post...
Hope you enjoyed!

Thank You For Watching! These videos are STEEMIT EXCLUSIVES for the first hour before video goes public on youtube!

Grab yourself a Fresh Tee HERE

USE DISCOUNT CODE " 1QRVgM "
Genesis Mining

Join Me On Facebook

STEEM MEMBER SUPPORTERS

  1. Robert-Call
  2. Bottymybotface
  3. Belle.Julz
  4. Zeartul
Sort:  

That manta ride is pretty fun, minus after the ride when you are still stuck in that position.

Your absolutely right! No fun being stuck in 100 degree weather lol.

This is one of the biggest blogposts I have seen. Glad you had a lot of fun and enjoyed all of this because of crypto. Actually the killer whales do become disobedient and people believe that is why one of them killed a trainer. Because of this and pressure from documentaries like Black Fish, Sea World isn't going breed or capture killer whales anymore, so the killer whales you see now will be the lasts ones in captivity - atleast at Sea World.

Awesome, glad you liked the post and thanks for the extra information. Sea World is awesome, but without animals that put on shows, they will have a hard time keeping the doors open for business.

You're right but I think their plan is to recover their bad reputation and also just perform with the whales they have now until they die, which could be 50-60 years from now because recently the last baby was born in captivity. Also they may just proceed their business once their whales are gone with just dolphins, sea lions and what not too.

ya they still have them too. Dolphins are amazing animals.

Awesome videos
Followed , upvoted

Thanks
Can you visit my blog ?

Totally cool :)

Awesome! Glad you enjoyed it, hope you stick around for the journey!

I live in Florida by the Gulf. Haven't been to SeaWorld in years. That roller coaster looks awesome. Great way to spend some Crypto LOL. Congrats

Man everyone had so much fun!

looks like you had a great time

Wave, it was a blast!

nice vlogs.

Thanks brother!

Nice places :)

Congratulations!

This place looks like so much fun! Hope you enjoyed it :)

It was amazing, we had a blast!

mr english!.its hot, good places to go to. Looks like bitpay is coming in handy :)

Indeed it has come in handy! It was a good day to spend some well earned crypto!

Hi, all friend please upvote my post and follow me.
please comment me. davinger.
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67