Who wants to see a "hydroponic" community grow on here on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

See Obviously a lot of us are into cryptos like Bitcoin and steemit, but i also see off shoot categories like life and travel and even gardening.

but who, like me, would like to see a category / community go a niche further into hydroponics??

I want to know everyone's thoughts on this and how we can make it more relevant! it's an awesome fun subject that can help so many people who don't have access to traditional growing methods due to climate and space.

Don't get me wrong I'll keep posting about the awesome stuff like cryptos and precious metals and am so happy to see such positive communities building that here - but if this is to stamp out relics like Reddit, then we need to expand here as well....

hydroponics is one of my passions and others out there ought to learn these skills too! it can save them money and you can eat better! how can you go wrong?!?! and it fulfills my principles in my brand by "Growing" ( lol see what i did there) our Prosperity, wealth and freedom - and growing your own is certainly a way to do that!

of course that's just my two cents as a minnow, I'd like to here more from all of you!!

here's some of my hydro creations
IMG_5212.JPG

Indoorhydroponicgrowbox.jpg

Nftrailsystemwithpvc.jpgIMG_5220.JPGIMG_5406.JPGIMG_6412.JPGIMG_6413.JPGIMG_6375.JPGIMG_6334.JPGIMG_6377.JPG

You can see my videos covering hydroponics here @hydroconomist
or
http://www.youtube.com/c/Hydroconomist
or
http://www.hydronomist.com

Sort:  

I plan on doing some kratky method hydroponics soon!

Excellent stuff , I've been watching Hydroponic how to videos on youtube for a while now, feeling confident in starting up soon and posting my experience here on Steemit. This can become huge, you are right hydroconomist everyone should learn how to grow their own food.

thank you thank you!! i mean that's exactly how i started! lol hope you consider subscribing to me on YouTube as well as here - I have lots of videos about my systems and some other cool things! I've got a new build video coming out next week too! I look forward to seeing your system!

Heck yeah - I will Follow and look forward to seeing your results! my newest system for my tomatoes are offf to a great start! I'll have a video up soon!

Rock on! Yeah, just gotta get settled into a new house first, then...WE GROW!

My grandpa would of loved seeing these photos! He passed away a few weeks ago and left his recent hydrponics project behind - we are all at a bit of a loss on how to proceed and are all doing frantic research before we do harm. So yes, this niche on Steemit would definitely be advantageous.

I'm so sorry to hear about your loss! I think it's be great to see you continue what he left behind - it's be a great way to keep his memory and presence alive! it will be very rewarding too - it's much simpler than ya think - i've got a lot of videos out - and of course there's a slew of info on you tube. I'd love to see what he has going! clearly he was ahead of his time!

Congratulations @hydroconomist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27