SHOULD I BLOG EVERY MOMENT OF MY LIFE

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

This is a question steemit has me asking already

Should I just drop all I'm doing and start taking pictures with these random people and telling them about steem. But it's not because i'm some kind of weirdo jerk, no. I think steem has a unique and profound vision on the future of social media unlike any other platform. (Ello and Tsu just felt so plastic to me). For example, I was being sold on a timeshare at the mall today by a lady who stopped and talked with my wife and I; ended up having a 20 minute conversation with her about steemit and gave her details on the website and she wrote it down and seemed very excited.

Not only is the platform revolutionary it's FULL of developers that have a lot of talent and drive for the community

I am so excited to see where this place goes, and will be on board for the ride from start to unicorn. Thanks guys!

Ps. I'm halfway joking but this place is awesome right now.

Sort:  

seems those who have a large following are doing really well. Maybe the trick is to get as many followers as you can?

I've heard both sides of the argument.. I saw where someone said the best way to be succesful is by just continuing to post and staying active, but then also had @lukestokes tell me its more about quality then quantity.. So I guess it depends :/

I think it's all about networking and actually having fun or being passionate about what you write. I don't think it's a get rich quick or even a viable option as a career, unless you're a professional at it. But I think being paid for your influence is crucial in this day and age.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67538.43
ETH 3518.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81