You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delhi Steemit Meet-up : SUGGESTIONS

in #steemit6 years ago

@bunnypunia, you are The Flash of Steemit - So much action, so fast. I am comfortable with the following points:

Date: 4th March

Venue Option 1: Due to lack of time right now.

@komal's suggestion to bring in gifts is kickass! And maybe in the next meet after this one, we will pool in money to support a cause.

Sort:  

Thanks for the words - just trying to make sure all of us meet and share ideas for the betterment of the community

My answer is same as above.. he’s my better half, we’ll come along 🤩

hey, thank you for appreciating the idea but I proposed for paying for the other person not bringing the gifts ! :P

Okay @komal. I am confused now, haha!
I think you meant that I will bring one gift and everyone else will do the same. Then we will mix all of them. Each one of us will get to pick one. Does it sound similar to your suggestion?

no no no...it's just we come and meet and if we feel like, we could pay for someone's food. That way, people who can't afford that expensive cafe, can enjoy eating too .
I hope you get it now :)

Ah, thank you @komal. I get it now. Super thought out and I am in. :-)

great :)
if you really like the idea, I would suggest you to try it with total stranger and feel the happiness :D

to know about gift culture, you can read this blog
here...https://steemit.com/economy/@kunalkankhare/what-is-gift-culture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36