If You Missed The Upvote Airdrop Don't Worry, There Will Be Others

in #steemit6 years ago

Gems From Steemland

Another round of the upvote airdrop is finished. Today was a rather long day for me but I still managed to curate a good amount of posts. I commend all of you who continue to contribute to this platform through your posts or your comments. Now I want to jump right into sharing some of the thought provoking or insightful material I came across. 


The pain of not doing what you love. One word for my sister By: @profchydon

Ahh. The misery of not living your life to it's fullest potential. This happens to millions of people. Dreams are dashed and hopes erased. Take the time to read and understand the pain that comes with not pursuing something you are passionate about. 


What I have learnt from steemit in a month? And how it’s useful for minnows? By: @cheema1

We know how much of an opportunity Steemit is for so many people all across the world. But people join the platform and don't understand the things it takes to gain traction. Learn some tips about how to get the most out of being a part of the Steemit community. 


IS SOLAR POWER GENERATED ONLY UNDER THE SUN? By: @tolustx

If you think solar power is cool, wait till you learn about a new material that can make harnessing electricity much more efficient and cost effective.  Amazing stuff.


Beggar who has the talent,Eaten by the idea of easy money By: @kimaben

This is a situation many of us find ourselves in. To give to a beggar or not to give. Some say we should give to them regardless and others may disagree. Do you think beggars should be helped or no? That is the topic at hand in the post above.


Once again I want to thank those who continue to work their butts off to try and add value to this community. We are building something special here. I'm having fun doing it and I hope you are as well. I did my best to get to as many posts as possible before my body started sending me the "chill out" signals. Hopefully you take something out of one or more of these posts. It feels good to be able to help others get their work noticed and of course the Art Of Reciprocity continues.

Which topic interested you the most?

Sort:  

Hey @humanearl this is my entry for your quetion...
Which topic interested you the most?...

There are so many, the list could go on! But some in particular are as follows:

  1. Art—I have always had an interest in the world of art, from random streaks of paint to the most detailed Da Vinci collections. I am often fascinated in the stories BEHIND the actual artwork, what had motivated the person to produce such work and if it had any correlation to their feelings. This is because I personally practice art in many forms, from painting to henna and even art in its written form. I am often inspired from personal experiences, so it is sometimes calming to know that there are others who express themselves the same way.

  2. Religion—I know this is an absolute taboo topic for many people get offended when one doesn't agree with their religious beliefs. However, I believe it is important to talk and intellectually debate about one’s personal religion. I find it even more important to question religion, even if I am religious myself. As long as one doesn't impose their beliefs on someone else (including myself) I don't see why two or more individuals can’t have a decent conversation on such a fascinating subject.

  3. Psychology—this subject has interested me for many years. Although I haven't formally studied it during my school or university years, I still find the human brain and behaviour interesting. I love finding links between a person’s mind/thinking and the way they behave as a consequence. It helps me understand some people that I may not like. For example, a racist individual may not know any better than what s/he has been taught, so I find most often that it is not worth my time trying to fire up an interesting debate with them. I have also learned much about signals that people give off, and try to think about situations from their point of view. This is also especially useful whenever I write novels or poetry.

  4. Cultures—I absolutely adore learning about other cultures. It is one of the best things to talk about. I love knowing about a country’s traditional clothing, food and language. What I really love the most is that people suddenly light up when they're asked about their background. It is said in a manner of interest, rather than hate that is spread so easily nowadays. It is important to embrace cultures and for people to be proud of it (within limits of course) and the reaction that I get when I ask is always what gives me the biggest satisfaction.

I could literally go on and list many, many more topics that interest me to no end, but as a general overview—any topic that challenges my way of thinking in a positive manner and helps me grow as an individual, is always something that will fascinate me!

Thanks sir...

Amazing. #1,2, and 4 are my favorite topics to discuss. Feel free anytime to discuss what you like.

@humanearl,
Ah yeah I missed this round, but no worries anytime you will be there! Excellent job done!

Cheers bro~

I tried to spread the love around this time to some newer faces. But no worries.

I am grateful for your courtesy visit of my first humble blog on this amazing platform. My happiness is beyond expression when I saw your comment on my blog.

And this is even more surprising for me that you mentioned my blog. It's really an honor for me that you mentioned me in your blog.

It's an appreciation with much energy and hope that will be like a propulsion force which keep the jet engine going. I hope all my fellows mentioned above would be feeling like the same. And I wish good luck to all of those who would be lucky souls to be visited by you.

Thank You so much @humanearl for this act of kindness and love.

You get the credit man. Nice work!

Thank you so much @humanearl. I am really grateful for your visit to my blog and for showing me so much love. I am encouraged even much more to create good content, enlighten myself and others.

Your Art of Reciprocity is gold! It is wonderful to meet a man with such kindness. This is from the bottom of my heart and not like flattery. It is the truth!

Thank you...

You deserve it bro thank you for sharing an informative article and keep on doing good work.

It's all good bro. Thanks for writing that.

As an engineering student the post about solar energy was the most interesting one to me. I did not know all the facts so I learnt something new, which is great

It was to me too. I didn't know that much about graphene technology but now I have a better understanding of it.

Great work brother. I'm curious on how to join this upvote airdrop of yours and how to be chosen. I wish to participate in this community you are building. Always helping others. Thank you man!

Well what I normally do is go through the comments of my last couple of posts whenever I announce the airdrop. I just go down the list of people who commented and visit their blogs. This time was a little different because I tried to visit people who are newer followers.

If you want to do this for your followers as well then go ahead. You can use the tag artofreciprocity just to keep the name going.

Ow okay I get it now. Hmmm the ones who got picked were so lucky. Haha. Great work man. Great help to the community :)

Once again, you successfully coped with your mission.
This becomes a tradition and the main thing in the future is to make it so that this tradition will spread to other users. This initiative should be supported by as many users as possible.

The more people will be included in this noble goal, the more success we can achieve. You slowly and surely realize all your goals. It is commendable.

Good work, now it's time for a well-deserved rest.
Thank you

Over time I hope others will join in as well and do this for their followers. We can all benefit from this in the long run if so.

@humanearl, I've got airdrop upvote yesterday. Thank you for it. You encourage minnows and followers every time with this program and posts. Highly appreciate it. You did and will do this mission continuously. We all in steemians provide steemit platform. They offer us. I most like Nature and geography. So I always do nature contributions post. Not a time a post historical topic. Future will do.

I love nature. Keep doing that.

Yep....My friend I'll do more nature post. If I have free time I'm traveling nature places inside my country.

Well its really good working and you achieve your task once again.
images (3).jpeg

I appreciate the best of this event that you have done and it is a great opportunity for your fellows to take the steemit forward.
All the best and steem on

Great words. Thanks again.

Perfect curation by you and those thought provoking articles are really worth of airdrop upvote by you.

Thank you @humanearl and Have a great day.

Glad you got something out of it. I enjoyed them just as much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95