Using Steemauto To Autovote Comments & Enhance Your Workflow

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Watch On DTube

Using Steemauto

Recently I decided to use this service to autovote comments and follow the OneLoveDtube curation trail. Autovoting comments has made my workflow more manageable. I must say this is a pretty cool service to use and many people have no clue it even exists. So I will show you in this post and in the video above how to go about setting up this service for yourself if you plan on autovoting comments or following a curation trail. Here we go!


First off here's basically what this service does?


Once you log in using your posting key (you can find this by clicking the wallet tab on your blog and then by clicking the permissions tab) and username you will be directed to your dashboard which will look like this.


Also if you look on the left side of the page you will notice the navigation tabs. This will also direct you to other options within the site.


Now let's autovote people's comments. Click the upvote comments tab from either your dashboard or from the navigation tabs on the left side of the screen.


First you want to add which user you would like to receive an autovote for comments they make on your posts. Also make sure to enter a username without the @ symbol. You can choose the voting weight for each comment. Lastly wait time just means the amount of time you want to pass before the comment is autovoted. I always choose 1 minute of wait time but it's totally up to you. Once you hit submit that person will go on your comment autovote list.


Another cool thing about this service is the fact that you can follow a curation trail as well. If you don't know what a curation trail is then this is for you. Basically a curation trail allows you to automatically upvote the posts of the users who follow a particular trail.


Now let's look at how to follow a curation trail which you are also able to setup using the Steemauto service. You simply want to search for the name of the trail you are looking to follow.


Once you find the trail you are looking for you can follow that trail. Make sure to set your voting weight for the trail according to your preference. After you follow the trail you will see the name of the trail listed along with the voting weight that you set for the trail. You can always adjust theses settings so don't freak out if your voting power starts draining like crazy.

Wrap up

I tried to keep this as simple and as non dramatic as possible. It can be quite technical if you have never used a service like this. If you have any questions about this please let me know in the comment section of this post or if you want to reach me even faster message me on discord @HumanEarl. Hopefully this service will be of much help to you if you are interested and I can say from my own experience that this tool has helped me greatly already. Thanks for listening and be peaceful today! Shalom.


If you used Steemauto how would you use it?

Have you joined the OneLoveDtube discord group HERE?

Images: Steemauto.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I used steemauto mostly for Curation trail and fanbase when I came on Steemit new. I would say I was young and inexperienced as it was my early days. Auto-upvote and Curation trail then wasn't healthy for my accounts as I hard a very low sp and I would quickly run to bandwidth issues.

So, it's important that the person have some reasonable amount of Steempower to enjoy both services. They are pretty cool.

It does help if you have more SP. I'm glad I found a way to continue supporting all the great people like you that support men.

You keep exploring for new inventory and am now jealous of you for that ...😉
I really do need to change at least explore new stuffs once in a while if not as often as you do☺️

Exploration for me is very energizing. I love learning new things and sharing it with others.

I found out about steemauto a couple weeks ago but I haven't used it though, oweing to my low SP.
I think it's a great way for the 'big guys' to support people that make contributions to their posts.

I had to make some tweaks with the voting weights to not drain my VP to low. The big guys SHOULD be doing this for their fan base.

I think you've found an option I didn't know was there to avoid what I told you was My main reason to belive this was a bad idea!
Good tutorial and cheers on finding the magic button.

Thanks. When I found that service I couldn't believe something like that existed. It makes things much easier.

SteemAuto now made easy with your explanation. I tried using it but couldnt understand it, so I left there. Thanks for the SteemAuto tutorial

You don;t have to use it so no worries. I just put it out there for people who may be interested in using that service.

Well it sure will be useful to many and no wonder buddy it was easy to understand as well .

Glad to hear that it made your work a little easier :)

It has been much easier so far. Thanks.

Good to know, and thank you :)
Great tech video but your not going to get away with just one on tech !
Your our spiritual inspiration :)
Lol.. God bless my friend
#smtfloridacommunity
Toddjr.

Todd! Haha. I'm not a tech head at all. It was pretty out of my range for me to do that tutorial but people have seemed to be helped by it.

Also glad you got on the OneLove discord.

Nicely done! It's very comprehensive and detailed guidance. I'm happy that's working for you, saving your time and the best thing is that it's cost effective.
Thank you for telling about this amazing service.

Man it has saved tons of time for me. Manually upvoting comments can take a while.

Hey man, thanks for this Steemauto tutorial. I wanted to say thanks for everything you're doing. You've supported my work many times in the past and I'm truly grateful for your help when I got started in here. It warms my heart to see you trying to help more and more. Stay blessed! (don't upvote this, I'm just speaking my thoughts.)

This comment of yours just fires me up. I'm grateful for people like you.

Yes, I see that you constantly correct the lists of users who receive automatic upvote. It's good, because you control the process and do not let others let abuse your voice power.
Personally, I have not used it yet Steemauto. In the future when my voice becomes more valuable I will promote the messages of the people who support me. I always remember those who support me. Therefore, the best solution is to respond to people with reciprocity.
Good instruction, everything is very clear and does not cause unnecessary questions. Thank you.

Yes it has been going well with the autovoting but I still need to tweak something to make it better for everyone who supports.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70