You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The virtuous cycle of upvoting your comment section...

in #steemit7 years ago

I know so many people who retired on Bitcoin mining - early adopters. Now I have sat down with many who are retiring on Steemit earnings. I was already retired before 50 but Steemit put me over the 1mm dollar mark.

Sort:  

Congratulations on your success especially with steem.

I hope to get there in the next year or two. If Wall Street does to cryptocurrencies what I think they are going to do, I will be there.

STEEM is going to be huge for me...even at my holding now of 6K SP...I believe it is a $100 token at some point.

You're right! So it will be!

For a few months, I have been telling everyone I trade with, "Best part is that next year you will be a millionaire"

They look at me strangely. I live in one of those countries that is following the lead of Venezuela and printing money out of existence. So, of course one would need to be a millionaire in (local currency) in order to even pay for lunch.

The dollar is next - remember. All paper turns back into paper and goes to $0
Always has...
Always will...

I think it will be very interesting to see how the crypto world is affected now that Wall Street is entering the picture. While there will be a ton of money pumped into it, they like to play their shorting games which can cause problems. Of course, short squeezes can happen also.

Either way, I feel my position is rather strong in crypto and I should enter the millionaire realm too....it will take a rather decent multiple but not totally outrageous in the land of crypto.

True that @htooms

It's about the CryptoCryptoCurrency Y'all...

Bye bye dollardollarbill...

And the bytes will turn into bits (and eventually into Hobbits)

Everyone only hopes to achieve your level of success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54