Sort:  

The posts explaines how 2 strokes and 4 strokes engines work. And yes, it is right.

It makes sense and is probably correct based on my brief review.

But because we are on the topic of upvoting here, here is why I wouldn't upvote it. All it does is display his knowledge of a subject that is widely discussed and commonly understood (relative to people who work in this field, which would be the ONLY people who would pay for more information about engines). It isnt something that adds value to the community.

It doesnt mean that the content isnt valuable to someone, its just that I dont think he deserves to be paid for something that is available for free everywhere else on the internet. This is from an economic point of view (and i subscribe to the idea that steem is an economy), the information that he presents is information that's readily available for free. So why should he be paid for something that is already available? its a bad product, and the demand is low.

This is true and would mean, that maybe 20% or more of all the steemit posts should not get upvoted ^^
Expecially most of the sciencebased posts

Unless they are presenting a new idea, or something that isnt considered common knowledge by professionals.

I am really trying to be off all this steemit dangerous arguments because I don't like what comes after but in a very light mood I would like to say sth because the post that was randomly selected for example or what ever it was used for.

Let me start by thanking you for clarification on the comment session

And I would like to comment about you saying it's anything that can be gotten online... My idea of that post is to bring what most people may not have thought of, because you are grounded in that aspect of life does not mean others shouldn't not know about it.... Very true everyone can find it on the internet.... That is why it is a research I took out my time to share it in the blockchain and there are technology inclined guys who don't know this as much as I love and know a little about technology and science, am not a mountain of knowledge so as you

So try idea of sharing posts like that is for adding knowledge to those who don't have the knowledge of it and most people are interested in their separate field and seeing some from another field is an added knowledge.... I have been learning about dark matter which I know is online but my attention was called to it because normally I won't go online and look for it

It wasn't an attack on you or anything. Our discussion was about the value of information, your post just happen to pop up.

Our discussion was to determine why a user thinks they deserve a reward for their piece of content. Sharing knowledge that is commonly available is of little value to most, but everyone wants to be paid for effort (except no one really asked you to create that post). That is the conundrum of steem.

Hmmmm

That's true.... It's a market place

I posted it here because that other dude questioned your post solely on the image of the Harley without writing much else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40