Im so confused now!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5232.JPG

I have been checking my steemit wallet all the time, I always claim my rewards: both Steem dollars and Steem Power. I am for sure that my wallet has increase its value but lately I observe that even I claim a lot of rewards here and there my wallet estimated account value significantly decreases... I know that it depends on the price of Steem dollars but we all know that SBD rise in value so my big question is why does my wallet going down?

Any answer for this fellow steemians!

Sort:  

I need to feel as confused as you but nobody is up voting my one post and I have zero in my wallet .. please help me by resteeming my post or something and thanks in advance

Ok sure lets resteem each others post :) and ill be glad too

Steem and Steem Dollars both trade in markets, and Steem power is just locked up Steem so its value is based on the value of Steem. SBD did rise, but Steem is down at the moment. Hang in there, it will go up again! :-)

ok im gonna hold on tight to steem. haha I hope if SBD increase so as my wallet value! :) haha thanks a lot for always answerng my questions! youre a steemit expert!

Strange, sometimes I also feel the rewarda are significantly lower than they first appear to be

yes, Its decreasing, right?

Yeah, but it are just probable payouts, if people don't engage they go down, but not too much

It depends on The price of steem (the steem you have in your wallet and in your steam power) and on the price of steam dollar. The price of steem decreased and the price of steem dollars increased in the last days

Btw the price of Steem dollar decreased now from 2,25 to 1,8 too...

Yes I know that Steem dollars has increased last days but it has never increased my wallet. All is going down even if SBD is going up. so I am confused.

But at the same time steem price went down, so it balanced that out ;)

I'm not really sure how fluctuations are calculated but I do believe that weight has much to do with everything. Keep doing what you're do'n @howie and keep putting on that weight... in a couple years..a year maybe...you'll be huge! Now turn that frown upside down...no one likes a sourpuss. ;p

~smiles fer miles~

thanks @cryptologyx, I'll build that Steem power :) Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41