You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My general concerns about steemit, not a rant just a observation!

in #steemit8 years ago

I would say it is just something you have to enjoy for your own reasons and enjoyment. I would never suggest getting on Steemit to make money, but that is something that could happen over time if you fall into a niche you love whether it be posting, commenting, or just following and up voting.

I think the people who have made big amounts of money a few initil posts (I haven't made a penny) are not really making on those initial posts. They are getting paid for years of work and building a reputation and following in the past on other social networks. They kind of bring their own following with them. This is not to say that an unknown can't generate a lot of influence and interest quickly, but I think that would be rare. Lots of people with great talent never really get recognized, but if they love what they do they will likely keep doing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58