Getting on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

It took me some time to first open a steemit account. First, it wouldn't accept my email address as a user name, so I put in something else. Then it wanted some long, impossible-to-remember password that I would have to save in my password manager, which doesn't work as well on my android. But I finally got it created.

After exploring some I decided I wanted a more useful user name. I finally discovered that changing my user name was impossible, but that I could create a second account, so no problem. But when I tried to create a new account from Facebook it said that I already have a Facebook-verified account and should email steemit if I want to create a second account.

No problem. I emailed them several days ago and still haven't received even an acknowledgement that they received it. I would be happy deleting th
is account and creating a new one, but I can't find an option to do that either.

So for now I am still with the original account. If anyone has been successful in opening a second account without using a second social group such as Reddit, I would like to know how. Of course I will try the obvious and email support again.

Am I being anal to care about my account name? I haven't seen a way to change how it is displayed on posts.

Sort:  

"Am I being anal to care about my account name ?"

You get a Lordly* upvote for that anal though.

*Lordly upvotes have minimal value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90