@dan Why did you FLAG @inkha for a picture of a balloon and make us all rally to restore his account?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

So I was in chat and user @inkha noticed his Reputation Score had suddenly dropped to (5). After a little digging it was discovered that @dan (AKA @dantheman) had downvoted him for a comment that had this image:

Now I will admit I realize that what Dan thought it looked like (A Man's Privates) and I can even understand him "removing" the picture. But dropping someone's reputation score by over 40 points because of a fucking balloon that you think looks like something else is JUST WRONG!

Thanks to the great and powerful @berniesanders his account was almost completely restored (still only at 49 instead of the previous 50). Everyone go upvote @inkha and lets correct this tragedy completely!

PS - this post is approved by @venuspcs

Sort:  

This post is #venusAPPROVED!

So does this mean that Dan agrees that downvoting is just not liking something and not "flagging" questionable or plagiarized content in the respect we've all come to understand? Or does this mean Dan thinks this was questionable content?

I wonder how long before he downvotes (flags) me into the -Reputation Score zone for calling him out on this!

Does it really matter? It was wrong to flag him for that picture.

Well, i dont want to take any sides on this, but maybe if there is a secret or semi-official posting code, @dantheman could maybe make an announcement what kind of content is not so welcome on Steemit.

Sometimes a cigar is just a cigar, and a good Steemian should get the warning first. Don't know if there was a previous infraction, just saying one misunderstanding that results in -40 rep points is way harsh, tai.

I suspect it is a genuine mistake.

I was just about to make the same argument!

Oh come on, it's just a balloon penis . What's next ? Flagging boobies ? What will become of Steemit without sexual content ? A church ?

I wish I could upvote this a hundred times....but I don't have that many accounts...LOL

Account got restored by bernie :) I'm stoked. Thanks for the support guys.

I think this just shows we need a varying degree of ability to moderate things as a community rather than just getting squashed..

Inkha is a good man.. His sense of humour might have been a bit out of line on that post but I don't believe he deserves to have his account back to the stone age for one minor slip. Better to forgive in this instance is what my beliefs tell me..

Steemit taught me how to be a better person.. It can teach inkha too.
@dantheman I ask you pardon inkha. He's a good guy.

Gotta love how a horny trucker wrote this though :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67