Steem Whales Powering Down Statistics

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

A post by @jerrybanfield piqued my interest in a subject I'm sure a lot of others here would be interested in knowing. So I set aside some time to do a little research. The topic was: 


 
  1. What percentage of the top 100, top 500, and top 1000 Steem Power accounts are powering down? For this post, you could calculate this by using a spreadsheet made from https://steemwhales.com/?p=1&s=power to start. Next, copy all the names, and manually coding whether they powered down or not. What I would really like out of this is a clear number I can quote saying "20% of the top 1000 Steem Power accounts are actively powering down today."

Getting the raw data was easy enough, simply copying and pasting the data into a Google doc. But the users powering down needed to be manual entered into the data sheet. Simply using some functions I found the answers I set out to discover.


Hope somebody can get use out of the findings.


I will make the Google doc available if anybody would like to use the information for personal use.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/18NG3oEbQ00KErixiYS58Xu1ZpR4jIiWlGiXgLT86ld4/edit?usp=sharing


Sort:  

Thank you this was completed by several people at nearly the same time and I have done my best to spread the votes around equally including upvoting you here!

Thank you. I enjoyed the research aspect very much. I didn't really know what I would be able to provide in terms of content here, so having a prompt was nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65