You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMING your way to Internet Riches:

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Definitely the power of networking outside of Steemit. I didn't do that for the first 8 months I was on Steemit and have come on in leaps and bounds since. Everyone knows my name now (almost).

I did do a lot of commenting however in those 8 months and made a lot of connections that I have now strengthened through discord groups.

I also promised Philip that I would post every day (even before Berserkers), so I'm keeping that promise, but since doing that for last month it is not something I'd want to stop.

Flagging I stay away from that. But I was once (still am is it's on blockchain) on a comment thread, where I was the only person to say something nice about the OP and thought that would get me flagged, but it didn't.

Ramble over.

Sort:  

Good job keeping yourself motivated all this time. It's easy for me, I'm new, but you show how it's done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67128.47
ETH 3124.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70