Day 37: FAB for 40 Journal: Financially Free, Attaining Aspirations and Being Beautiful

in #steemit7 years ago

journal37.jpg

F = Financially free
A = Attaining my Aspirations
B = Being Beautiful inside and out

usethisSeperator.png

F = Financially Free

I wrote a new post for ADSactly today, which got approved - yay and also one got published today as well, so nice profits in the bag soon from there.

I also wrote another poem today about endarkenment, which is something going on in my head right now, I'll leave you to read the piece for more.

Poem: Endarkenment (Original & Freshly Baked This Evening

usethisSeperator.png

A = Attaining my Aspirations

Tonight I have been busy doing my homework for my Adult Education and Training Course. A quick catch up before tomorrow. Have to something still to do in the morning, as got chatting in the Berserkers again. I am looking forward to 'class' tomorrow and be a step closer to getting awesome new skills to fulfill my aspiration of sharing with the world that there is more to life than a 9 to 5.

usethisSeperator.png

B = Being Beautiful Inside and Out

So yes, endarkenment. I have read a fair bit of Might is Right today, whilst I get (and agree to a certain extent) the premise behind the confines that religion, politics and society places on us, but I'm struggling to reconcile with the definition of strength, within the book.

Kept on top of the housework just about today. At my course tomorrow, but no activities for kids in the evening, so can have a quick spruce up then to keep it ticking over.

Made a make-up order today and got a couple more lipsticks and lip glosses. It's a thing now, won't be without my lipstick.

And of course, lipgloss reminded me of Pulp, my favorite band once upon time. I might have got front row in a concert once two. Jarvis, he winked at me you know.


source

usethisSeperator.png

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
Free daily crypto: Swift Coins

Berserkers Discord Server: Discord
Where self improvement is daily

usethisSeperator.png

Sort:  

Cool. I've been watching your progress. I love how you'really able to hold yourself accountable through blogging....

Yes, it is good to hold yourself accountable this way.

Always enjoy reading your articles... I feel like you can tell your readers anything :) ...thanks

Thank you. I try to keep things honest and open.

wow... speechless.. can this be defined with anymore beauty than this... such grace

This is really a wonderful insight to behold...With those trio one can be sure of greatness

Might is Right

Yes, the book is illuminating in many aspects and still pertinent to this day (in parts), but it was written 130 years ago. Some of the author's views on race and women are horribly outdated (a little uncomfortable to read) and not supported by science. Not his fault, like; he was a man of his times.

Nowadays, if people behaved in the ways he suggests, they'd end up in prison, beaten to a pulp or murdered. The only ones who tend to get away with Might is Right in the long run are those who are already rich/powerful and come from a well-estabished background (Royalty, Rothschilds, etc.).

I agree with love too. It's a necessary ingredient in a fulfilled life. Without it, everything's meaningless.

Happy days :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36