You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I think we may need to let the Flagging wars run their course... Busker Example

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

This is something that I mentioned on a reply early this morning: that as an internet forum user, I've been trained to see the flag as a way to report abuse.
But here, people are just using it to signal their dislike with a post or author, and it ends up negating what others have done.
If the devs could add a "downvote" feature, much like YouTube's dislike button, that would allow people to voice their dislike/discontent with the post or the author without erasing what others have done to reward that author.
Then the flag could be properly used to report abuse such as plagiarism, spam, etc. (which should rightfully have their rewards taken away).

Sort:  

That is a good idea. Have negative votes but don't take away money. Reserve flag for taking away money due to some form of abuse.

edited my post... added your suggestion, gave you props. :) Thanks... it is a good idea. I'm a small fry though so my post may not be seen. :)