Providing right content for your network; But is steemit in the right track?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit is great in idea. it's thousand time said words... I am a content lover; I love to learn and to share.

many people are like me, expressing themselves everyday, surf the web for videos and text contents to learn more and contribute to many social medias. For us, Steemit is like a heaven! you will be paid for what exactly you love to do!

content.jpg

Content production, as the process of developing and creating informative assets (visual or written), such as videos, eBooks, blog posts, whitepapers, or infographics, is a broad sense term. And Steemit includes all the bandwidth.

But is this well-thought platform, in a right direction to fulfill the needs of all members, the content providers and the explorers?

I think there are efforts missing here.
I write 3 blogs on blogspot; on travel and tourism, economy and the last one a private blog for daily notes. the one on tourism, has over 10k views on each post. since I started writing on steemit, I stopped that blog and wrote here. same subject, same quality of content, but hardly getting 10 hits per post!

content-production-guide.jpg

I believe the problem is the steemit platform model, for ranking good content. it is based on our reputation score and this is extremely NEWBIE UNFRIENDLY!

There are simple solutions for this, like sand boxing low rep users' posts, random promotion system or recruiting some auditors in different tags and categories to find good content and promote it (without upvoting)

I'd like to have your comments and words, please. And if you can, let @ned read this post ;)
in the next post, I will tell you all I know about how to create good content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46