Are you in Adelaide? Want to come to a Steemit meetup? (Yes, you do!)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

You should. The last Thursday of every month is a very special place on the Adelaide social calendar, and this goes beyond whatever you may believe about Adelaide's reputation as a sleepy, quiet town.

Well, we are pretty quiet. That's why I am making some noise as I type this on my keyboard, in order to encourage each and every Steemian that resides in Adelaide to make an appearance at the Jade Monkey, on Flinders St, (in the CBD) to come and meet some like minded Steemians.

We'll be there from about 18:00, or 6PM for those who can't read 24 hour time!

Look for this, parked out the front (or close to the front).

I, @holoz0r will be in attendance, with the Steem Mobile, and my partner, @ursa and we will also have the presence of resident orca-soon to be Steemit whale, @mattclarke, who is the one you will need to blame for all these posts that I've made over the past year or so.

I'm pretty sure we'll also have @o07 / @o07life, and we'll be talking crypto; Steemit, and life in general. We're a friendly bunch, for the most part. Come along, share a beverage, or just come for the conversation.

How to get there:go to the city, find Fliners St, and look for my car, its simple! The Address is 142-160 Flinders St.

First we'll pack out the Jade Monkey, then we'll start booking the convention center, right?

Sort:  

You only get one chance to be at the first one.

That's this Thursday - cool - @realtreebivvy will be coming with @minismallholding. i want to see what a mallsballer looks like :)

Wish you guys would plan something like this in Sydney. I would have loved to attend!

You could organise something. Perhaps find out who lives in Sydney and drop therm some comments. If you need some help figuring out who's in Sydney @choogirl might be able to help.

We'll be glad to have you guys!

I will be stopping by for a chin wag, will be good to meet some fellow Adelaide Steemians :)

Looking forward to meeting you! Will be great to welcome another to our ranks!

Will be sure to swing by and have a coupla beverages.

Not too many Chris your driving remember.

Someone pls bring mosquito repellent! Last time I was at the Jade I was being eaten alive 😵

It's okay, I'm bringing my hubby. He'll attract all the mosquitoes away from everyone!

Adelaide seems to be Steem capital of Australia. Sadly, it's a bit far for me to get to.

See you there :) also the owner makes a killer cappuccino!

I'm in. See you at the next one.

Hell yeah, fresh from the Melbourne meet up. These rock!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79