@holgerwerner and @holgermarkgraf will meet lovely people in Lisbon, Portugal at the Steemfest 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

This is my introductory post for the STEEMFEST MINNOW CHALLENGE

Enjoy!



This is a selfie from Cameroon, with my best friend Alim on a motorbike

My Bio ...

The name that was given to me by my mother after I was born on this beautiful planet earth is Holger Werner. I changed my surname from Körtge to Markgraf when I married my lovely wife Freya in 2010. We live with our two kids Leonard (6) and Matilda (2) in the beautiful Rhine valley between Wiesbaden and Rüdesheim.

Who am I?

I don’t understand it completely, but I know that I am a truth seeker and that I want to help to change the world we live in.

Recently, I lost nearly everything in a devastating fire that burned down the house we lived in. I also lost the password to my first steemit account @holgermarkgraf. But that doesn’t hinder me to move on and thrive in this beautiful world.

Therefor I created this new account @holgerwerner, and the introductory post was a surprising success and got me a lot of upvotes, followers and supporters, who helped me to move on.

Thank you very much to all of you!

In my former life I was a scientist, I studied African languages and linguistics at Mainz university and was doing fieldwork on a minority language in Cameroon for my Ph.D. project “The verbal system of Mbum (Adamawa)”. But, unfortunately or fortunately the project came to an end, due of the political situation in Northern Cameroon and Nigeria, in the sense that the #### University of Mainz didn’t let their scientists travel to those remote regions anymore, because of security reasons.



That's me celebrating my 34th birthday 3000 m altitude on the slopes of Mount Cameroon





On top of Mount Cameroon


To cut a long story short, I wanted to do something different, something which contends my wishes, dreams and goals. So, I started blogging, and creating my first youtube videos about rawfood and consciousness.

The plan was to become either a blogger and coach or to build up a rawfood Café together with my wife in my hometown Geisenheim.

But the universal laws applied to our situation which was somehow a little bit chaotic and the building where we wanted to implement the biological Musikcafé was destroyed.

But I think we are always at the right place in the right time.

So, we will build it up again, better than before, so that it will be such a hit in Geisenheim with a relaxing café at day and live music, beer and cocktails in the evening.

How I came to Steemit?

That’s a long story, but I will cut it short!

Last year I found my father, my brother and his family on facebook. I haven’t met them before in my life and everyone was very exciting, when they came visiting me in Germany all the way back from Texas. I will tell this story in another post, because it’s absolutely incredible.

My niece told me as she recognized that I’m a blogger, that there is a platform called Reddit. So, I looked that up and found it very unstructured, but I didn’t get much into it, because a remote facebook friend told me about Steemit.

It is clear structured, clean and the people and their contributions are great.

I have a lot of interests to share, including photography, music, science, travel experience, health and food stuff and insights into life and philosophy. I also posted some poems and stories I wrote and so on and so, there is so much I have in my mind ...



that's a windy, cloudy picture form Schiermonikoog a little island north of the netherlands.



a bug from Cameroon



and the negative...


So, the journey began …

An I am on my way …

… to Steemfest in Lisbon!

What will I bring with me?!

I am an altruist and love all earthlings of any kind. I am a lovely and kind person and love to talk to people and listen to what they have to tell. Hear their stories. On the other side, I have also a lot to tell; my stories.

I know a lot about health, healthy foods, ayurveda, spirituality, complexity of social and monetary slavery we all live in, the brainwashing by the governments, the banks and the media and the universal laws. I do Reiki and Agnihotra and if you’re interested I can teach you how to perform an Agnihotra ritual to harmonize your surroundings, yourself, the earth, the atmosphere and the water, to enhance the energies around you. It works great against chem-trails, for example.

What expenses will I have with the trip?

150€ for the flight

and around 400€ for the accommodation

That’s not too much, I think!

If I don’t win the challenge, I will definitely do a hitchhike for the first time in my life! That would also be an awesome adventure!

Looking forward to meet you guys all there!

Many thanks to @agroed, @minnowssupport, @theprophet0, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @hakiros and @steemfestdreams for their support and their awesome contribution to Steemit!

And, yeah …

Good luck in the challenge!

Stay Steemed!

Love, Unity & Abundance

Holger



my friend Alim from Cameroon and I


Thanks to all my supporters:
Many thanks to my supporters:
@ratidor, @anomaly, @steemettes, @alterego, @matrixdweller, @jamielefay, @tyrionlannister, @always1success, @instructor2121, @sergey44, @doubledex, @beanz, @bleujay, @bjornbm, @allgoodthings, @stephen-somers, @allesgruen, @pilgrimtraveler, @steemitrecipes, @anwenbaumeister, @nebcat, @liberosist, @mynomadicyear, @dailynews1. @pickoum, @valtr, @future24, @taxidermy183, @nogano, @runrudy, @jonjon1, @nin0000 and @xcepta
@lovejoy, @mallorca, @haster, @pilgrimtraveler, @goose, @darkminded153, @klanet, @sarita, @hilarski, @seljalex77, @lajulius, @marinabogumil, @orcdu, @felixxx, @whiskylover, @food-creator, @unipsycho, @pfunk, @bujar, @lunnettik, @inphiknit, @mcsvi, @condra, @meli, @dreamstream, @z3r0d4yz, @jasminchen, @brookeloving, @kathasisdrill, @heroic15397, @realmeandi, @achim86, @meesterboom, @walden, @juanmiguelsalas, @leumasvi6, @exploretraveler, @shieha
@mcsvi, @kennyskitchen, @mindhunter, @siavach, @thecryptofiend, @pfunk, @mallorca, @uwe69, @valtr, @lunnettik, @matrixdweller, @anwenbaumeister, @dreamstream, @dek, @dimplesdiary, @norbu, @virtualgrowth, @mrs.steemit, @lukewearechange, @daveks, @gringalicious, @witchcraftblog, @sulev, @leumasvi6, @ipumba, @aksinya, @better, @heiditravels, @blinova, @pollux.one, @shieha, @andrew0, @mathitravels, @luvvn, @knozaki2015, @charlieshrem, @piedpiper, @papa-pepper, @smooth, @fabio, @ned, @dan, @ben, @berniesanders, @val-a, @dantheman, @tombstone, @enki, @unhorsepower777, @jamtaylor, @winstonwolfe, @samstonehill, @emperatrix, @fyrstikken, @alienbutt, @elyaque, @rigaronib, @sirwinchester, @good-karma, @krnel, @kyle.anderson, @rivalhw, @chrissysworld, @uwelang, @varda, @kobold-djawa, @untone19, @beginningtoend, @lastminuteman, @lordemau, @zuch.media, @surfermarly, @evehuman, @michael-a, @silviabeneforti, @kuvo, @krystle, @summon, @pharesim, @jaki01, @budgetbucketlist, @eric-boucher, @teukumukhlis, @the-future, @homeartpictures, @smooth, @sandstorm, @kevinwong, @detlev, @luzcypher, @tfeldman, @lk666, @tita09, @brian-rhodes, @rizkiavonna, @woman-onthe-wing, @shady, @tarazkp, @vannour, @pepe.maya, @shortcut, @playfulfoodie, @ericvancewalton
@pollux.one, @abdullar, @andrew0, @papa-pepper, @vip, @gammagooblin, @alexoz, @shaka, @celsius100, @future24, @chamviet, @mysacredflame, @xochicotta, @rappiro, @steveo, @sonyanka, @ervin-lemark, @norbu, @steemswede, @montreal32, @wilmaballsdrop, @uwe69, @razvan1997, @khaledriad, @manosteel211, @knight-angel, @acehtour, @roswellrockman, @joanaltres, @irldreamer, @edtorrez, @carlobelgado, @jimmco, @arnoldwish, @makki420, @theodosis63, @grildrig, @firepower, @trevonjb, @horgan
@dimimp, @evehuman, @unhorsepower777, @allmonitors, @krasotka, @floridagypsy, @ebargains, @mycrostock, @powercouple, @sulev, @supercoin, @aiqabrago, @anahilarski, @rivalhw, @homeartpictures, @crissysworld, @sunscape, @siavach, @jaki01, @asmolokalo, @sift666, @lastminuteman, @lordemau, @snowflake, @shaka, @alienbutt, @azfix
@evimeria, @uwelang, @surfermarley, @silviabeneforti, @kuvo, @achim86, @martinmooney, @schamangerbert, @teukumukhlis, @felixxx, @hellena, @elements, @danieleder, @immarojas, @thevillain, @radiv, @lakshmi, @followseveryone, @soundlegion, @eddy001, @franserra1, @eralepepon, @frans10, @norellyg, @anceane, @nicetea, @sandstorm, @jamesbennet, @evalight, @detlev, @lynx, @azzurra92, @lichtblick, @thejohalfiles, @liberosist, @old-guy-photos, @acidyo, @luzcypher, @tfeldman, @roy2016, @lrock, @aksinya, @gardnercalibuso, @snowflake, @kondrat, @skrt, @sarantopoulou, @sochul, @anton-kostroma, @jacobts, @torkot, @stephenkendal, @bunnychum, @valtr, @rasvictory, @shortcut, @arjane, @tecav, @pitterpatter, @azonnevald, @fulltimegeek, @hammadakhtar
@steemsports, @knozaki2015, @gavvet, @krnel, @ozchartart, @curie, @ericvancewalton, @stellabelle, @doitvoluntarily, @sirwinchester, @papa-pepper, @kevinwong, @thecryptofiend, @craig-grant, @steemtrail, @jrcornel, @opheliafu, @sweetsssj, @dantheman, @macksby, @sauravrungta

Sort:  

Man, sieht so aus, als hättest du schon viel gesehen. Da kommt gleich etwas Neid auf.

Naja, außer der Feldforschung in Kamerun, bin ich jetzt auch noch nicht soo weit rumgekommen, da gibt's ganz andere Kollegen, die zwei mal im Jahr verreisen. Meine letzte Reise mit der family war vor zwei Jahren nach La Palma, und dieses Jahr geht's auch 'nur' in den Allgäu, wegen diesem Ereignis hier!

What a wonderful post. Good luck and steem on, my friend!

Thank you so much @hakiros! Stay Steemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54