Which bid-based bots should you prefer?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I once made my own bot tracker program, which was quite accurate but suffered from one problem. The problem was that for a round, my bot tracking program saw the bids until the point where the bot started voting. Now, if someone bid while the bot was upvoting, that bid was ignored. This is also the reason why @yababmatt added the following symbol to his https://steembottracker.com/ site, to denote bots that provide an API through which his site can guarantee 100% accuracy for those bots.

So, my question was, which bots should you prefer when asking for votes. I would say the ideal bots should have the following characteristics.

  1. They should provide an API that guarantees 100% accuracy, like I discussed above.

  2. They should automatically refund invalid bids. This is because human error is possible when asking for a vote, and if a bot doesn't refund invalid bids, you can lose significant amount of money.

  3. I have seen some bots, who hang up at 100% if they don't have enough bids. In my opinion, this is cheating. I note down the names of such bots and never ask vote from them again.


What is your opinion on bid-based bots. What do you think are characteristics of an ideal bid-based bot?

Sort:  

I prefer bot that can give you with more upvote based on your quality content. Apart from quantitative characteristics is should have qualitative characteristic to upvote quality post.

Does such kind of a bot even exist :)?

I wish such bot exist. They can implement natural language processing techniques🙂

i preffer@jerrybanfield

I tried @upvotewhale a certain time and I got a refund because of low upvoting power, I also tried again and it worked well.

this is a real post, it would be good, if all such strong pastes were put on steemit. it's just cool

You got a 1.73% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @hmushtaq!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.29% vote... I was summoned by @hmushtaq! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50