@lottobot update on the way!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Icon_robot.svg.png


Hey folks! It's been a little over a week since @lottobot was officially launched, and the results have been very exciting! @lottobot has held (at the time of this post) 77 lotteries over 8 days, and awarded many 100% upvote prizes! Very cool!

But we're not stopping there! We at @procryptix have been hard at work continuing @lottobot's development, and I'm excited to announce that an update for @lottobot is on the way!

This update will feature several improvements to @lottobot's inner workings. A few bugs that were discovered will be squashed, and new features will be added. A rundown of the update's contents will be posted to the @lottobot account when it takes effect. Exciting stuff!

Upgrading @lottobot will require a few minutes of downtime. The plan for now is to do the upgrade tomorrow (Friday, 1st September) at about 10pm CT (US Central Time). If the planned time changes, I will make a post to let people know. @lottobot will be down for about an hour, until about 11pm CT. Please do not send entries to @lottobot during this time period! When it comes back online, a post will be made to @lottobot's account letting everyone know that entrants are being accepted again.

Repeat: Don't send entries to @lottobot between 10pm and 11pm CT tomorrow, Sept. 1st! After 11pm UTC, start entries again freely!

Thanks again to everyone for checking this project out! I've got high hopes for @lottobot's future! I hope you do as well! :)

See you around!

UPDATE!

@lottobot is back online! Entries are open once again! Enter now for your chance to win!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been awarded a 100% upvote by @lottobot! This post was the winner of lottery #84, which had a total of 1 entries. @lottobot always has a lottery going on! If you would like to nominate a post for the current lottery, just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @lottobot, and include the url of the post you would like to nominate as a memo. Good luck!

can we see the source code of this bot?

Once it's back up and running, I'll give it a try to see how things go. I'm not much of a gambler, but I'll try it a few times, more times if I happen to win within those first few times.

Me: And then maybe just a little more if I win during those... * a few hours later * ...and at that point I might as well commit, I mean, what have I got to lose?
Friend: It is time. To. Stop.

Awesome! Lottobot is cool. Thanks for creating it.

Great to hear from you. I was not aware of lottobot until this post.

I'll be sending you my SBD for a chance to win going forward.

Thanks for the heads up. Will Check out your bot service. Resteemed and followed.

me gusta tu post saludos .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44