Goodbye Steemit . . . .

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Since the day I joined steemit, I posted daily here until last month when I got sick. After a lot of tests it couldn't be found what was causing this severe pain in my stomach and back. Finally it has been realized that I am suffering from HIATUS HERNIA.

Fortunately it is minor and doesn't need an operation as it is required in most of the cases, but still doctors said that medications would be enough but they aren't sure how much time will it take to recover, but it won't be soon enough according to him. It can even turn into MAJOR from minor, there is no guarantee that it will be cured, but it is expected because of the medicines that I am given.

The doctor specially informed that in most of the cases, HIATUS HERNIA happens when the patient is under a lot of stress and so I have decided to take a leave from steemit for a while until I get fully recovered. It can take a month or two, I have no idea.
I put a lot of time on my writings and it is the only work I do. It might be possible that I unknowingly was taking a lot of stress about it and so I will be taking a leave and focus on my health, meet some friends, go out, relax and enjoy because I was not doing this since a long time.

I really love steemit and all the amazing people here who support me. I will be in contact with all my friends on discord and steemit.chat until then. I will really miss posting here and helping others through my posts. The previous article post of mine was resteemed 74 times and got more than 1,100 views !!! It shows how much love and support I am receiving from my friends here and how much people are getting benefited from my write-ups. I would miss this appreciation and support. I hope the bonding of mine with my friends and followers here does not get loosened up until I come back. Please do not forget me friends and pray for my good health. I wish to return really soon. I love you all <3.

9BC2C7FF-80F2-42F1-BDCC-C05601A955AE.jpeg

Sort:  

I think I am very late to comment but I hope you doing good now. Told ya, I am a lazy reader. Take care :)

the power of awareness

do what you do for immediate relief, of course, but turning inside and realizing your true nature is a lifetime of relief.

best of luck, get well soon.

Please take care dear. Get well soon. Sending healing, prayer, strength your way. 🌟💫✨ Remeber that Universe has your back and you are never alone. You are very strong soul and you have power to heal yourself. Just believe in yourself!

Looking forward to see you again all well, healed, happy YOU! 🤗

Get better soon and enjoy your time off! Hopefully by the time you come back steem is worth $10 and you'll have the time and energy to come back strong!

Just before reading this, i happened to read a verse from Gita,where lord Krishna says he shall take care. Sending prayers

I wish you to get well as soon as possible

aaww, that's sad. get well soon @himshweta

Hi dear @himshweta... Get well soon!! You can also try Homeopathic medicine along with allopathic, which actually works well in some cases. (I got my goiter cured about 8 years ago and it never recurred again)

Oh !! I didn’t thought of it !! I will try homeopathy as well now. I can’t bear this pain anymore 😓 and also can’t take pain killers for long 😞. Thank you for this suggestion mam. I am glad you got better and are in good health since then. :)

Yes, my allopathic doctor had suggested an operation and I went for Homeopathic. I got cured within 3 months (it is bit slow) and he gave me some preventive for one more year, and told that it will not reoccur again...
But you must get a very good Homeo is also important... Anyways all the best... Get well soon..

I can only imagine how hard it is for you to face this. with all the love and supports from everyone around you and your fellow steemians here, i pray for the day of your return telling us how you have won this fight! stay strong and get well soon!

Get well and good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82