Is steemit unique or just another social media platform???

in #steemit7 years ago

images (2).jpeg

I was wondering will in the coming future this platform will become just another social media platform or will it be different.

Fellow steemers we should start thinking are we going to make this platform a unique one or common one.

Please share your thoughts on this!!!

Sort:  

Steemit is much more than a social media platform. It is a platform based on sharing content and then getting paid as people like that content. It is an entire method of employment for bloggers. I am a blogger who really likes Steemit and the opportunities it presents.

Thank you,
Spencer Coffman
My Blog

@spencercoffman don't you people are posting any random pictures and earning money out of, is it not decreasing the value of it whether the people who are sharing their original content and putting their hard work are not getting back.

Thankyou for your comments.

I'm not sure I understand your reply. If you mean that people who treat Steemit like a social media platform and only share other people's content are causing trouble, then I agree with you. Steemit is a place for original content and it is different from traditional social media in that manner.

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies. Write less but write great original content, which is the key to success in Steemit. If you are using any image or video, cite proper source. Even if its your own image or video, it's worth mention the same. Also be careful to avoid duplicate posting.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat most of the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66