Using "200 Social" Strategies to Rank Our Clients.

in #steemit7 years ago

200-social-steemit-dollar-vigilante-social-media-marketing-klout.jpg

Today I Logged Into Klout to Check the Progress of My Online Influence and Our Clients.

When I clicked on the subject of Crypto Currencies I was pleased to see myself at the top as well as our client @Steemit at #4 and our client @DollarVigilante at #8. This is great news and means we are making inroads in spreading our influence across social media using 200 Social.

I know some people don't like Klout but I use it as a measure of social media success. When my ranking drops I know I have slacked off in a given subject and have some work to do. It also helps us judge how well we are doing with our clients brands.

Steemit Articles Now Showing Up on Klout as Recommended Content.

My article, "Greed Breeds Stupidity in the World of Crypto Currency." is the top recommended article on Klout for Crypto Currencies currently. I love that Steemit articles are popping up all over the internet. If you notice, we are in good company in the rankings alongside Coindesk, Coin Telegraph, The Merkle, Bitcoin.com and Coinbase.

2017-04-02 21_19_13-Klout _ Be Known For What You Love.png

Why Steemit is Poised to Pass Everyone in Crypto Currency Social Media Influence.

The reason is quite simple. We are publishing more articles about Crypto Currencies than any other website. This means Google will see Steemit.com as an authoritative site on the subject. So I want to commend everyone that is writing about Crypto Currencies. Keep it up, you guys are doing great work!

Don't forget to share your Steemit content on Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest and Google Plus.

Sort:  

"more articles about Crypto Currencies than any other website. This means Google will see Steemit.com as an authoritative site on the subject" -- it in a nut shell.

Nice job on yours & those client accounts man, your efforts are working and working well. Great to see the output from this community taking a hold outside of it too. I'm relatively new to all of this (Steemit, Crypto Currencies) and have been pleasantly amazed at the quality and scope of information being shared on Steemit.

WOW, I haven't thought about Klout in a long time. Now I'm curious and scampering over there to see how I rank. LOL
Great point about helping Steemit rank high in the cryptocurrency circuit.

Heh. I haven't thought about Klout in a long time. I just checked back there and it seems my Facebook and Linkedin profiles were disconnected. Just reconnected them. I used to be all into that. My first every "viral" post was back in 2011 when on of my blog posts got picked up on Social Media Today. It was about Klout. heheh.

Thanks again for your continued efforts to promote Steemit.

It is just one more way for us to keep track of what is happening online. I love it and check in at least once per week. It is cool to see Steemit rank so high. If we keep it up as a community there is no doubt in my mind we will be number one for multiple subjects.

Congrats on getting your Steemit content in the recommended section. I agree. If Steemit continues to be an often reference source for great, original content, the userbase will grow over time.

A virtuous cycle that would reinforce the value of steem. Looking forward to it.

RandyHilarski Randy Hilarski tweeted @ 03 Apr 2017 - 02:51 UTC

Using "200 Social" Strategies to Rank Our Clients.
@Steemit @200SocialMedia @DollarVigilantetwitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Hello @hilarski! Lively post. Very engaging.

Dear Hilarski, I am basically only on Steemit, so all this social media business is outside of my strategy... if you have any advice (mostly later in the game) for getting more trafic to my Steemit blog, then I am interested. I still have a facebook account, but I trying to slowly shot it down, since I am against centralized systems.

Social is an important source of referral traffic. Twitter, GPlus and Pinterest are super important for SEO. If I did not have clients I would not be on Facebook.

Google authority, that's a good thing... and it becomes self-building, after a while... people come here for articles, write MORE articles, bringing more people, and so on. Well done... (haven't thought much about Klout, in a really, really long time...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48